We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn at Vanessie(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
723
418
198
74
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
418
198
74
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold houseel doradoagave loungefront deskrooftop poolparking garagebeautiful hotelsteam roomvalet servicegeorgia o'keefe museumper dayjunior suitehot tubfitness centerdowntown areahappy hourreturn to santa fe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After a long day on the road including trains, planes, and automobiles we were glad to arrive at Eldorado. Even before our arrival we had experienced great customer service with Ben in reservations. Kayla front desk clerk was gracious,helpful and efficient at getting us into our upgraded room!!! We were weary travelers -two grandparents,daughter and 16 month old grandson. From the moment we arrived we were transformed into a wonderful relaxing retreat.
Allison at front desk was pleasant and provided water as we set out on a tour of town.
We would highly recommend this to hotel to travelers if you are any where near the area --worth the drive!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my second time in Santa Fe and the first time at the Eldorado. My travel experiences are often shaped by my accommodations. I'm very critical of hotels that purport to be 5 stars but aren't. This was a wonderful stay all around. From the first employes you meet that set the tone of the hotel: the valet, to the front desk and on it goes. The corner room was so spacious with a balcony, allowing us to view the spectacular sunset. It was a tad too warm to use the fireplace in the room, but it was stacked with kindling, ready to go should we want to take advantage of it.
The king bed was welcoming and plush. The shower only in the room was large. The only negative was the power of the spray, but since it's a very arid climate, I would say that is probably due to city water restrictions than the hotel's choice in fixtures.
Overall a perfect experience. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade at the front desk. It never hurts. They can only say, "no".
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Eldorado Hotel & Spa and had a wonderful visit. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping and valet parking staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We had a delicious dinner at the Old House restaurant and the service was excellent there also. This hotel is very close to the plaza, shops, and other tourist sites. The water and fruit in the lobby is a nice touch. We can't wait to return and would recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEU7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service was excellent, the rooms very comfortable and clean, the beds were outstanding and the bathrooms were very clean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am so glad we decided tostay here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casscrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was recently in Santa Fe for a cousins wedding with my husband. The Eldorado Hotel and Spa is a great place to stay and the location was excellent. So convenient to great restaurants, shopping and just walking around. I would recommend this hotel highly -
Pasquale's restaurant is excellent, small so make reservations, also Santa Cafe- superb service and wonderful food - would definitely go back to both places.
Took a day trip to Bandalier - very interesting and well worth the hour travel time to get there.
Many things to do and see and tons of shopping - just bring your credit card - pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a porch - they are small but it's nice to sit outdoors for a cocktail while getting ready to go back out.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews