We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal! The BEST place to stay in Santa Fe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Nutrioso, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Phenomenal! The BEST place to stay in Santa Fe!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is the MOST accommodating and has the BEST customer service I have ever experienced! From the moment you enter, the staff always has a smile and a hello for you. Someone is always asking if you need anything or if there is something they can help you with. The room was amazing, bed was beyond comfortable, bathroom was the nicest I have ever seen. The staff has gone above and beyond to be of service, from Shawn taking pictures for our group to Ian having someone go purchase a kit to fix my glasses (which I could of done myself, but they wanted to make sure they were taking care of their customers), to making sure our banquet room had all the necessities. I can not express enough how professional and fantastic the employees have been during my stay. I would highly recommend staying here, the BEST overall experience I have ever had at a hotel. On top of all this, it's so close to the Plaza. A short walk to some very cool places to eat that have amazing food. Overall, just an absolutely awesome experience.If I could, I would rate it a 10, Thank you for all you did for our group, you guys are amazing!! You have definitely put the service back in "Customer Service"!

Room Tip: Pool and Hot tub are on top so if you want to be close to that choose the 4th or 5th floors. The res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Kimberlee,
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us! we were thrilled to have you stay with us and the Forestry Group you were with was amazing! the staff is still talking about how great you all were and we hope everyone can come back very soon! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope your next meeting is at the Eldorado:)

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    390
    171
    68
    61
See reviews for
228
483
80
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had the hotel to ourselves, off season. Staff, especially front desk Aaron and Dave are a great face for the property at check in. Bed is wonderful, bathroom seems to be recently done, very nice. Upstairs jacuzzi hot but jets could have more juice. Great AAA rate which included credit toward breakfast which was terrific. Lobby area most impressive. Perfect location at one end of the plaza. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room as high up as possible facing north foothills. Corner rooms are good as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! Aaron and David are wonderful members of our staff and we are thrilled that they were able to serve you. We are famous for our roof top pool and hot tub and we will definitely take a look at the jets and see if we can make any adjustments. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back in Santa Fe very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely time in our luxurious room! The bar and restaurant are great -- service professional. The room was spacious and very comfortable. A wonderful location for going around downtown Santa Fe by foot, the Plaza and museums, resaurants, sites of interest are closeby. Taka Ayamoto & Leah Weed

Room Tip: The suites are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaylyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Guest Communications at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Shaylyn D,

We're so pleased you had "a lovely time" with us recently! That's exactly our aim for our visitors, one guest at a time. We would have to immodestly agree with you that our AGAVE Lounge and Old House restaurant are great, as you said, and we're also rather proud of our wonderful staff.

Santa Fe on foot is the best way to see everything there is to see on the Plaza so I'm happy you did that and got to see everything our wonderful City Different has to offer.

Please come back to see us soon, won't you? It was truly our pleasure to have served you.

With warmest regards from all your friends at Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Mary Love
Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Alstyne, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I had never been to Sante Fe, and thought it would be a nice place to visit to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately we booked with Bishop's Lodge, which greatly oversold their amenities, charm and ambiance. We check out of the Hotel, but still had to pay for one days stay, after learning that due to the off peak season they only offered "lite fare" dining. While searching the internet we found Eldorado Resort and Spa. The reviews were good so we called for resevations. Ben, listened to what we were looking for and explained that due to a conference in town could not accomodate our needs that night but suggested several other quality hotels. It appeared things in Sante Fe were extremely busy for being "off peak". We finally settled for a hotel which was nice but not everything we had hoped for with regards to amenities and view. When we called back to speak to Ben, he was able to get us a suite for the next night and the rest of our stay. The Eldorado offered by far the most value for the cost, the staff was superb, the spa was excellent and Old House was amazing. I highly recommend Eldorado Hotel for a special occassion, or just traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for Ben and tell him exactly what you are looking for, he won't lead you wrong and if its no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMart1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Guest Communications at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear JMart1957,

We're honored and just delighted that you came to stay with us (as Santa Fe's Favorite Hotel) to celebrate your landmark 20th wedding anniversary...and congratulations! While we can't in all honesty be chagrined that you "checked out the competition", we're pleased that you had such a good experience here. Ben's attentiveness to, and accommodation of. your needs is what you deserve and I'm so pleased that you found his services so satisfactory. We truly think we have some of the best staff in the business and your kind recognition is so appreciated.

As well, your satisfaction with the Nidah Spa and Old House are wonderful to see and (again) you deserve nothing less. Please do come back soon to enjoy another visit "home", won't you?

Warmest regards from all your friends at Eldorado Hotel & Spa.

Mary Love
Guest Communcations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was in Santa Fe for a conference and brought my family along. The Eldorado was conveniently located enabling us to walk for sightseeing and dining. The service was outstanding, the decor beautiful and the hotel spacious. Semi-private public spaces on each floor perfect for playing cards! Unfortunately, the pool was teeny with only six lounge chairs, which limited entertainment options for our children while I was at work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4DMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 4DMan,

I want to thank you for being our recent guest and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciate that your family had the opportunity to utilize our facilities while you were in conference. We indeed appreciate your very kind comments regarding our facility.

I do apologize that we have a smaller pool. The unfortunate part is we are constrained by the size of our lot so the roof was the best option in order to have this amenity.

We do hope that you will return in the very near future as it was our pleasure to be at your service.

With regards from your friends at the Eldorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff went overboard on being attentive, pleasant, helpful. They followed up on every request. The lobby and reception room felt like an upscale gallery of original art. The Spa was absolute elegance...a luxurious experience. Loved the central hotel location...our Eldorado vacation couldn't have been better.
Carol Fell

Room Tip: If the weather is great, as for a room with a balcony...ours was as large as a soccer field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolef122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Carolef122,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. All of us at the Hotel are thrilled we were able to make your vacation a memorable occasion.

It was indeed exciting to see that you had an opportunity to try out our facilities and they surpased your expectations as our motto is total guest satisfaction one guest at a time.

We do hope you will be able to join us again in the very near future as it will be an honor to be at your service.

With regards from your friends at the Eldorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

i was surprised at how accommodating all the staff was. In my extensive travels - the best experience I have ever had compared to any hotel even against higher ranking hotels. From check in to check out from valet to front desk, dining, room service was excellent. Would recommend highly and look forward to returning. I have never taken the time or felt the need in all of my travels to ever stop and or write a review--BUT I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED FROM ALL LEVELS OF INTERACTION AT A STAY IN A HOTEL AN OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE..Will return to visit and have recommended to all my friends out here in the Great Lakes area..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Kathy P,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for being our recent guest and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. All of us at the Hotel were touched by your comments as it shows we did indeed provide you with a memorable experience.

It was our pleasure to be at your service during your stay, and we hope that you will have an occasion in the very near future to join us again. Our goal to you is to become your favorite Hotel while in Santa Fe and if we can be of any further service do please contact the Hotel directly.

With regards from your friends at the Eldorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,247 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,801 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Property: Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing