We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent two nights at the Sage in September. Staff were friendly, even by Texas standards, and extremely helpful and solicitous to ensure our stay was nothing but pleasant. They succeeded. Room was clean and attractive. Staff steered us to the farmer's market next door in the railroad yards, as well as to neighbor Whole Foods for picnic goodies. They also discussed with us several possibilities for good hiking in the area, and they knew their stuff on this subject. Super location, close enough to walk to the Plaza in 15 minutes max, yet far enough out on Cerrillos to offer excellent room rates. Breakfast was fine and filling. We are recommending the Sage to all our friends, and we will certainly plan a return trip to Santa Fe soon and will stay at the Sage again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TXExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    524
    222
    86
    39
See reviews for
268
482
123
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel room was a kind like a motel room (like Econo Lodge), but it was comfy and everything I need was there. Desk, chair, wireless internet (a little weak but worked fine), sink (outside of bathroom), bathroom with tub, coffee maker and two free bottles of water!
The pictures in the website is a little bit deceiving since the office is in separate and very nice building but the actual guest rooms are not in that building.

The room doors are facing parking (court yard), so there is not too much privacy but better than facing the street like the Travelodge across the street. I felt safe enough.

Bath towels were thin, but I can live with it.

Free breakfast is nice, but the menu are exactly same everyday... different kinds of pastries, donuts, banana, apple, boiled egg, yogurt, cereal, bread.
I liked their french toast. It is pre-made but it was not bad after toasted.

Location is a little bit off downtown but you can't complain since parking is free and there is a free shuttle. They are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moviepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY State
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

All the employees smile and say hi. It makes you feel very welcomed. They are always ready to help. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the shower was GREAT. It had a very tall shower head, (fit my over 6 feet husband very well.) and it was big. (big enough for two.) We were in walking distance of the plaza and the cathedral. There is a cool consignment shop with vintage clothing, lots of cowboy boots, and some new household items just a few blocks away and next to a great little patio bar and grill. We had lunch there and enjoyed sitting outside. The train is across the street so you don't have to drive to Albuquerque. The scenery makes the ride enjoyable. A very nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

We had a special offer :
2 nights with free diner =$ 40 coupon valued in 5 restaurants.Booked online one night before.
Shuttle service to downtown on demand, breakfast buffet with hot waffles, French toast, boiled cooked cold ;) egg, muesli, Joghurt, toast, fruit, juice, coffee, tea - self service.
You can even walk to or from downtown!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doroPfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

A group of us stayed at the Sage Inn to take advantage of shopping, restaurants and to attend a play. We usually stay a little more upscale but decided to try this hotel as we are seldom in the room other that to sleep. While it is not as lovely as some of the higher priced places, the Sage Inn was more than adequate for our needs. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, up to and including the gentleman who removed the refrigerator from our room on check-out. We particularly enjoyed and appreciated Norma and the shuttle drivers. The Inn is conveniently located across the street from the Farmers' Market, around the corner from Whole Foods and a few blocks from the plaza. We found our rooms to be clean and comfortable unlike some of the reviewers, I am not sure that they stayed at the same place. In our minds, there were lots more positives than negatives, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank roxieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

We followed a recommendation from "ski " magazine and ended up doubling our stays on our trip from Chicago to and from AZ. I took the SUV to ski Santa Fe while my wife and mother took a hotel shuttle service recommended by the staff to and from downtown. The back part of the motel is quieter.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

The staff here is wonderful. So helpful & pleasant. Our room was clean (small bathroom, though!) and adequate. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing