We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place to stay- helped make my time in Santa Fe great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay- helped make my time in Santa Fe great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I just can't say enough about the Sage Inn. It was reasonably priced with nice clean rooms that had a small refrigerator, a good breakfast that was included (hard boiled eggs, real slow cooked oatmeal with toppings available, cold cereals, juices, self-made waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, etc), coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times, WiFi in the rooms and lobby, a business center, a heated pool, and a shuttle to the Plaza and back. There is even a Whole Foods next door and it is located only a short distance from the Rail Yard and walking distance (a bit of a hike but not too bad if you choose to walk instead of using the shuttle) to the Plaza and the Guadalupe District. That being said, it was the people who work there that made it such a satisfying and warm experience. They were always friendly and willing to help out in whatever way they could. Sean, a young man who took us on the shuttle to the Plaza several times, had great suggestions for restaurants and even drove by stores on the way to the Plaza that he thought would have the particular things we were looking for. He drove and picked us up from dinner at the Rail Yard and even drove and picked us up from our rental car place (not the usual route to the Plaza). He was a wealth of information about Santa Fe and very sweet, helpful, and enthusiastic about his city. Reggie was another employee who drove the shuttle. She was full of positive energy and very helpful in telling us about "must see" places in Santa Fe. All the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. It was an Inn that helped me feel at home in a city I had never been to before. Thanks!

Room Tip: I liked our room on the second floor of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director fo Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We so appreciate your kind words about our staff including Shawn and Reggie. It is great to know that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    479
    199
    79
    34
See reviews for
247
436
106
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staying at the Sage Inn was a wonderful experience! You are greeted by a warm & friendly staff at the front desk who do not hesitate to answer any questions, give directions, or help in any way. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was on top of keeping everything in good supply, the coffee was hot, and the food fresh. They even have a cabinet with board games & books to entertain anyone in the family if you just feel like hanging out at the hotel. As for the rooms, they are beautifully done up in a "Santa Fe-ish" motif, were very clean, & the beds were comfortable. The icing on the cake though, is the free shuttle that takes you to the Plaza downtown. It was right on time & had a safe & friendly driver. "The Railyard" park is right across the street & they have a great farmers market & local artists on the weekend. Although you can take the shuttle, they are close enough to downtown to walk, maybe taking about 15 minutes & the staff at the front desk can tell you exactly what route to take. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
thank you for taking the time to post your kind response. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to meet all your needs. it is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Inexpensive place to stay (March). Easy 15 minute walk to town or you can take the shuttle that runs on the hour - pick up IN town is 10 past the hour. Next door to Whole Foods and across from a gas station.

Great location!

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small, but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jill_hTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed on Christmas Eve 2013 in a room in the far back corner. I'm sure it was quieter than being closer to the office and breakfast room. Basic room, no frills, but it was clean and nice. Nice serve-yourself breakfast. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. Also had little Christmas candies and hot chocolate for us upon checkin - nice. Great price for a good location in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lmcdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you were able to spend Christmas Eve with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our room was small but clean. T.V. was adequit, we usually don't watch much t.v. but it was a very cool evening. Staff located us on 2nd floor because it is less noisey. Large motel with shuttle service which you should take advantage of. We didn't use and it is a longer walk than expected to downtown area.
Good value for location! My only regret is we booked two nights and we are not impressed with shopping so would have stayed away from the larger city experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Barbicu715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great location. Great rooms. Great breakfast. We have stayed at this location several times and each time we have had a very good experience. The employees are always willing to provide assistance and answer any questions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BettyABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for posting this review. We are so glad that you truly enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip the "The City Different".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived on Christmas Eve and were greeted by a warm welcome with chocolates and sugar biscuits. The room had everything we needed (love the chilli pepper garlands around the balconies and stair wells) and the courtesy bus to see the farolitos was very much appreciated - with the traffic we could never have done it by car. For the price and location, the Sage Inn is unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#37 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3029
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing