We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, great location, friendly service”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good price, great location, friendly service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend in New Mexico and one night was spent in Santa Fe, the Capital of the state. Many people come to the town, but this time of year, it is off season. We decided to stay at the Santa Fe Sage Inn because it was reasonably priced. It is located not far from all the happenings downtown and provided free shuttle service. They also provide free internet service and have a breakfast for guests in the morning. The hotel itself is a little bit dated, but very clean and the service was exceptional. In addition to the above services mentioned we also printed out our boarding passes. So for a reasonable cost, in a lovely city, why not try The Sage Inn in Santa Fe?

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room on the end which was a quiet location and suited us well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLifeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate the recommendation and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    541
    233
    90
    41
See reviews for
279
508
124
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The Sage was reasonably priced and had convenient shuttle service to the Plaza and they dropped us off at Canyon Road. The staff is nice and the breakfast options are good. I will say the bed was a bit hard and next time I will be sure to ask for a no - pets room as our allergies acted up. I would stay here again. The location was convenient to Marias and Tecolote Cafe as well as the road to Chimayo and Taos.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location worked well for you. We hope you will visit us again on a return trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Easy to drive to from the interstate and adjacent to the railyard shopping and dining. Only a 15-20 min walk to the historic plaza. Nice room for the price and an acceptable breakfast. Rooms appear to have been recently refurbished, they are clean and quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and explore Santa Fe. It is nice to know that you appreciated our newly refurbished rooms as we are working on property improvements across the board. We will hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

There is nothing fancy about this place, but the price is good for a couple days in Santa Fe and the location is good--across the street from the railyards, a mile from the square and next to Whole Foods. The rooms was small, but clean and quiet. The breakfast was meager--oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs and the usual assortment of tasteless bread--and a waffle machine if you want to take the time. The coffee was appalling--I'm not even sure it was coffee, since it had no taste at all. There is nothing romantic about the Sage Inn, mostly the gray and granola clientele, but if you don't want to pay $250 or more for a room, it's a good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your recent stay at the Santa Fe Sage inn. Please let me apologize for the fact that breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We certainly understand the importance of a good cup of coffee in the morning. I will be sure to speak with our breakfast supervisor and make sure that our coffee is up to par. We will certainly consider your comments as we strive to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The stay at Sage Inn was very welcoming... At arrival the staff was very courtesy, providing a very warm welcoming environment, not to mention the rapid check-in. The shuttle to downtown ran on time and useful to us. (saved on parking)

The breakfast was very good!! Bananas, apples, waffles, muffins, etc... Juices and coffee for FREE!! Amazing!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 880sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is so nice to know that you really enjoyed everything about your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We will hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff made our family vacation a delight. The "plus" was the shuttle and especially the shuttle drivers who helped us into town and back out when we grew too tired to make the short walk.

A delight and great value too: the Sage Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRiver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. It is nice to know that our shuttle was so accommodating and you were able to take full advantage of that free service. We will hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

More expensive than we were advised but decided to book in anyway. Then they wanted to charge us for parking! We decided that was just pathetic and were going to leave and go to the motel across the road, and they decided to lower the whole price and not charge us for parking a motorcycle. Had been on the road for 3 months so always looking for good value. The rooms were nice. When we went to use the pool it was shut. They did however open it for us after a phone call.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs and that the pool was opened upon request. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again on a future trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
895 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing