We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A nice place to stay, close to old town Santa Fe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay, close to old town Santa Fe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a fairly basic hotel, has all the regular amenities like free wi-fi, mini fridge, complimentary breakfast, outdoor (small) pool, etc. I like the shuttle service that will take you to old town Santa Fe on the hour, and returns at 10 past the hour. The room I had was clean, neat, smelled good, had A/C, mini fridge, iron, hair dryer, large TV, etc. Showtime movies were available on demand for $5. The 2nd floor was fairly quiet except one night a car alarm went off at 3am.. The hotel is right next to Whole Foods and across the street from a gas station and outdoor park. The complimentary breakfast from 7-9am was cereals, bagels, muffins, OJ, coffee, tea, fruit and fresh cooked waffles plus hard boiled eggs. There is a soda machine in the room with the ice machine by the pool that you can use your key card to purchase from. The pool did not appear particularly clean (algae on walls) so I did not use it. Bathroom was very clean, towels and such were changed daily. No restaurant on site. You can purchase snacks and sodas/drinks from the reception office.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, pick 2nd floor. 1st floor advantage though is you can park right outside y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakyfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    490
    203
    82
    37
See reviews for
255
443
111
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Sage Inn. It was fabulous to find such a wonderful and affordable hotel in Santa Fe. When I started researching hotels in Santa Fe, I was a bit disappointed to find that the prices of hotel rooms are so very high there. I didn't know what to expect from the Sage Inn, but was glad it was in a more reasonable price range. When I got there was thrilled. The room was great, I loved the nice touches in the decor, especially the beautiful tin accents under the sink area. The staff we all welcome and friendly. We took the walking tour City Different Tour that leaves from the hotel lobby which was a great way to get introduced to a new city. The breakfast was perfect, with hot waffles and oatmeal with lots of toppings plus many cold items as well. We got a fabulous dinner spot recommendation from the desk staff of a nearby local hotspot that was fantastic, too. Though it is not right on the main square, they have a convenient hourly shuttle that drops you off directly in the center of the square. You can't beat it. The Sage Inn helped make our stay in Santa Fe absolutely wonderful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Sage Inn was very conveniently located. The staff was outstanding. . Would have like the room to be a bit more spacious. Their was not a restaurant on site or bar and the pool was also a bit small. The decor in each room gave you a sense of the old west. When we arrived the refrigerator was not working properly but the staff made the switch in minutes. As I said the staff was great especially Reggie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkiddmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean rooms, new TVs and a wonderful Continental breakfast! Sage Inn has a warm feeling to it and is conveniently located next to all the action. Whole Foods and a gas station within walking distance and a FREE shuttle to the heart of Santa Fe. Our driver was super knowledgeable and made the trip really stand out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendonBedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I absolutely adore this place! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, with a nice TV and refrigerator. The amenities were excellent, including a continental breakfast and heated pool! The location of the hotel is so convenient. There is a Whole Foods right next door, if you feel like dinner in your room. Or, the plaza is walking distance or the hotel provides a wonderful shuttle service that runs very frequently. The driver during our stay, Shawn, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city! I highly recommend staying at the Santa Fe Sage Inn to enhance any Santa Fe trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are so happy you found the Santa Fe Sage Inn and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this kind review. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at this gem of a hotel was extremely helpful. I had made an error in booking my itinerary and noticed it after I checked in on the first day. Jessica, in the business office, got on the phone with Hotels.com and made the changes for the nights I needed with no extra cost or loss of money for an unused night. Besides the personal, this is a great spot, close enough to the Plaza for a walk or shuttle ride that the hotel runs throughout the day and night. Give this place a try. Save money and fine your new favorite accommodation in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad Jessica was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past week because it was really great service for a great price! It was very simple to get a reservation and check in quickly. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are very nice and clean. I will definitely be returning to the Sage Inn in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to come back again. We will look forward to seeing you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3029
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing