We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Walking Tours”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic Walking Tours”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Jerry was a good guide and added a lot of context - historical, artistic and architectural - to our visit. The shuttle bus service to the plaza was very convenient - the driver was courteous and on time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dpatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    541
    233
    90
    41
See reviews for
279
508
124
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Sage Inn was a wonderful place to stay.
Jerry's walking tour gave us an overview of Santa Fe so we could go back and spend more time with the sites that interested us. Jerry was knowledgeable about the history of the region, the best places to eat, the museums, the craft areas, etc. At the end of the day when we could not walk another step, the hotel shuttle came and whisked us back to our rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed Jerry's tour and we thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you the next time you travel to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the sage on the 4th of July. You can not go wrong with this hotel. Their shuttle goes downtown every hour and picks you as well, for free! With breakfast included you can't go wrong for the money. Tip*** take the walking tour that is offered*** so wonderful and very informative! Highly recommend this place.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank daviesatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your great recommendation. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It looked like an ordinary motel but the service and breakfast were much better than you would expect. I would also reccomend the guided walk by Jerry if you get the chance, it really helped in understanding the town and the history.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you or taking the time to recognize The Santa Fe Sage Inn for all it has to offer. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience Jerry's walking tour. It is a great asset to our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Staff was very friendly and shuttle to old town was a blessing. Rooms and bathrooms were very small, but clean. Although the hotel was fairly comfortable, I probably would not stay here again! We stayed during a heat wave, so it shouldn't go against the hotel, but it seemed that everything conspired against us. The parking situation at the hotel was cramped, the guest laundry was not air conditioned and getting in and out of the hotel was difficult.

Room Tip: We were located on first level away from soda and ice machines. No stairs and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a great value-deal in SF. Very organized, clean, with helpful staff. It is as others have noted, quite small - but, hey, note the name! This was our second stay here this year and we will stay again due to hotel setup, staff, location, etc. I wish I got the same every place we go. Very pleased with what we got as an experience and for the money, both times here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carinac820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It's difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel near the plaza, but at around $100 a night, the Sage Inn fits the bit perfectly. We were easily able to walk to the Georgia O'Keeffe museum (awesome!), the plaza, Loretto Chapel, and the mission, and then back to the hotel. Whole Foods is right next door, and if you are looking to save money on meals, eat one or two there - delicious and great options. Right across the street is a very cool little park, so if you have little ones, make a stop there (my not-so-little ones still loved it!). The wifi worked fine, the breakfast was typical, and the pool was somewhat small, but clean and peaceful, with potted bougainvillea. One thing that did stand out was the friendliness of the employees. I was warmly greeted by everyone I saw, from the person at the front desk, to maintenance/gardeners (who were planting and potting many trees and flowers to add to the grounds). The room was somewhat on the small side and there was no fridge (could have paid extra), so that was a bit of a downfall, but overall we had a great stay and we will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
895 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing