We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Sage Inn and will return when we are in Santa Fe. The excellent, friendly, and helpful staff made us feel at home. Danielle Auckerman, Director of Guest Services and other members of the staff, "Ducky," Shawn, and Grant deserve shoutouts. We especially appreciated the gratis shuttle service to downtown. It operates every hour and picks up from the drop off place. We thought it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Overthespeedlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so for your kind review. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad that you choose The Sage Inn as your Santa Fe home away from home. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    472
    196
    78
    30
See reviews for
245
429
104
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights here because of a Living Social coupon. I made reservations since they received 4 stars on Trip Advisor. This is a motel setting. The rooms were clean but small with no amenities. The breakfast was the usual fair of cereal and waffles. Staff were friendly and efficient. We were able to bring our dog and they gave us a room in the back closer to a small park. Exercise room was very small as well. The best part was the location. Close to downtown and Canyon Road. We were able to walk to a good restaurant for dinner. We would return knowing now that the rooms were small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I am so glad the location worked for you and that we were happily able to accommodate your dog. We appreciate your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

They first double charge me and when I speak to a manger her tells me to just wait till it rolls off in the next 10 days and he basicly did not want to help, I could not believe my ears!! Then I call to ask for wifi code and they tell me that its on the card room holder ma'am!!!! Very rude meanor, and so on. this is the worst service I have ever experienced from a stay in my life!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Melissa9221988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your most recent stay with us. I apologize if there were any issues with the charges to your credit card. Please note that it is the policy of the hotel to take an authorization on the card at the time of check in for all of our guests. This ensures accurate and timely payment for our rooms. At The Santa Fe Sage Inn it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers enjoy their stay. Again I apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about this matter. Please call me at 505-982-5952.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good Price, Satisfactory Breakfast. It is not a super fancy, but you get a very clean room. The staff was friendly. Great location, close to the rail yard. About a 15 min. walk to the plaza. Whole Foods is right down the street which was helpful as we were on a budget and couldn't eat out for every meal. Affordable weekend trip on the rail runner. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByWayofTaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good location for hotel. Good breakfast and exercise room. Room was a little small for 5 of us. Nice beds. No noise noted at all. Would recommend as good value for the price. Liked the idea that we can bring our dog although we left our puppy at home for this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matterhorninzermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip. Please know that your puppy is always welcome at The Santa Fe Sage Inn and we will look forward to seeing all of you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Used a Living Social coupon for 3 weeknights. Looks like a redone Motel 6 or the like. That might sound bad but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient- good 3 "C's" for an inexpensive motel. Disliked the heater/ac unit. Had to keep getting up to adjust to keep from freezing then burning up. Bed was very firm but we slept well. We is me and my dog and it was very nice to be across from a little park complete with plastic poop bag dispenser. Very close to Whole Foods and several of my favorite restaurants. Ice machine location inconvenient. Nice staff.

Room Tip: 128 is closest to park for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlawar4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
553 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a very nice location, close to the old town Santa Fe. The rooms and clean and comfortable with ample parking. The morning breakfast is adiquate and sufficent to start your day. the hospitality is exactly what you would expect with no disappointments. I would recommend this hotel for any short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#38 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing