We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price”
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Price”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good Price, Satisfactory Breakfast. It is not a super fancy, but you get a very clean room. The staff was friendly. Great location, close to the rail yard. About a 15 min. walk to the plaza. Whole Foods is right down the street which was helpful as we were on a budget and couldn't eat out for every meal. Affordable weekend trip on the rail runner. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByWayofTaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    541
    233
    90
    41
See reviews for
279
508
124
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good location for hotel. Good breakfast and exercise room. Room was a little small for 5 of us. Nice beds. No noise noted at all. Would recommend as good value for the price. Liked the idea that we can bring our dog although we left our puppy at home for this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matterhorninzermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip. Please know that your puppy is always welcome at The Santa Fe Sage Inn and we will look forward to seeing all of you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Used a Living Social coupon for 3 weeknights. Looks like a redone Motel 6 or the like. That might sound bad but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient- good 3 "C's" for an inexpensive motel. Disliked the heater/ac unit. Had to keep getting up to adjust to keep from freezing then burning up. Bed was very firm but we slept well. We is me and my dog and it was very nice to be across from a little park complete with plastic poop bag dispenser. Very close to Whole Foods and several of my favorite restaurants. Ice machine location inconvenient. Nice staff.

Room Tip: 128 is closest to park for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlawar4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a very nice location, close to the old town Santa Fe. The rooms and clean and comfortable with ample parking. The morning breakfast is adiquate and sufficent to start your day. the hospitality is exactly what you would expect with no disappointments. I would recommend this hotel for any short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love the Sage Inn. Stayed there for 3 nights, got the 4th night free. Nice clean comfy room. Very helpful staff. Best breakfast at a hotel/motel. Reasonable rates for what you get. Also, there is a free shuttle bus, which is nice if you don't want to drive the narrow roads of Santa Fe. It's also easy walking distance to the Plaza. After checking out, we went to Farmington for a night, then back to Santa fe, went to the Sage to ask if I could use the computer (even tho I had already checked out a day before), and they graciously smiled and said, "yes, of course." You can't beat that for customer service. I love this place.

Room Tip: They're all good, and have good sound proofing. I've stayed several times in different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is an average motel - but in Santa Fe it is priced right. It was comfortable and had a decent free breakfast and free Wifi. The location is great as well. Santa Fe has a lot of places to stay and many are very expensive - I was there in peak of Ski Season and this hotel was the right price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Seems like they've been struggling, but are making investments - and are making them in the most important places first.

Pros: Great price. Clean. Friendly staff. High showerheads. Free wireless in rooms, and a computer with printer in the lobby. Free Hourly Shuttle. Firm bed (website says new Sealys) and cushy pillows. They provide makeup remover towelettes, and the shampoo and soap claim to be organic.

Cons: (Mostly due to the era in which it was built.) The only free outlet was next to the sink. Other outlets were inaccessible behind the bed and dresser, and each had two items plugged into them anyway. The extra security plate on the door was not quite at the right height, rendering the deadbolt inoperable. (Though the electric latch and the gizmo that keeps the door from opening more than a couple of inches were enough for us.) The extra-deep desk in our room would be great anywhere else, but the narrow aisle between the desk and the bed barely left room for you to get into the chair. The wireless was not very reliable.

No opinion: We did not use the TV, pool, or breakfast.

Notes: A state police officer was also staying there. (Not sure how frequent that is, but it seemed relevant because if a state police vehicle is there nights, it might deter crime.)

Room Tip: Ask to see a room (or two!) before checking in. Furniture, etc. varies widely, and they are very acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlyphGirl_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.7 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
898 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing