We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Vanessie(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveler rating
427
571
253
99
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
571
253
99
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsfree shuttlefarmers markethard boiled eggssmall poolshuttle servicewalking distancewafflesfree breakfastrail yardplaza arearailyard districtclose to downtownbreakfast roomthe hotel offersnice breakfastparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good location about 8-10 blocks from the plaza. Has a shuttle, but a nice walk if you don't mind walking. Updated but small cramped rooms. Good breakfast but can get crowded. Would stay here again. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelhamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clean room/bathroom--check. Comfortable bed/pillows--check. Convenient location--check. Courteous/helpful staff--check.

As others mentioned, the room was a bit tight and the tub was slow to drain but our stay was a pleasant one and would not hesitate to patronize the Sage Inn in the future. The breakfast service area was small and the influx of guests getting breakfast made for a tight space. The food selection was basic but we easily supplemented by walking to the Whole Foods next door to add more variety.

The historic center was within easy walking distance from the hotel and access to attractions/shopping was a short drive away. We had no problems with noise from neighboring guests (second floor room) and our room was always impeccable when we returned in the evenings. The staff was friendly and welcoming and provided good suggestions for Christmas activities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Sage Inn is well located...close to the plaza with a free shuttle, close to the railway district and there is a Wholefoods next door. The room was clean with plenty of pillows and towels. The rooms were tight but served its purpose for sleeping and showering.There is laundry services available on property. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms are tight with more than two people in each room. Quick hot water, good water pressure, clean rooms. Conveniently located to Wholefoods.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netthejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. You kind recommendation is greatly appreciated. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Clean motel, friendly staff, no problems, good rates. You can park right in front of your room so there is no lugging luggage! Free breakfast! Our room had 2 double beds, a TV, soap, heating/cooling, and towels. We took the free ride to the center square for shopping and came back to Whole Foods for their hot bar dinner.

Recommended!

Not romantic if that's what you are going for.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. Please think of us again when you return to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sage Inn is just a short walk from the centre of Santa Fe and I walked it at night comfortably. they have a shuttle that goes into town and back on the hour during the day and the lady that drives the bus is a sweetie. I used the laundry and it did a great job cleaning my travel weary clothes!! Wholefoods is well located next door and handy to find healthy good food...a great shop indeed. Sage is a cross between a motel and a hotel and although quite basic, was very comfortable and suited my needs. I have stayed there once before and the staff were as friendly this time as they were three years ago. Well done Sage Inn...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterPooPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews