We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for what it offers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for what it offers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Sage Inn is well located...close to the plaza with a free shuttle, close to the railway district and there is a Wholefoods next door. The room was clean with plenty of pillows and towels. The rooms were tight but served its purpose for sleeping and showering.There is laundry services available on property. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms are tight with more than two people in each room. Quick hot water, good water pressure, cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Netthejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. You kind recommendation is greatly appreciated. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    480
    199
    79
    34
See reviews for
248
437
106
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean motel, friendly staff, no problems, good rates. You can park right in front of your room so there is no lugging luggage! Free breakfast! Our room had 2 double beds, a TV, soap, heating/cooling, and towels. We took the free ride to the center square for shopping and came back to Whole Foods for their hot bar dinner.

Recommended!

Not romantic if that's what you are going for.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. Please think of us again when you return to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sage Inn is just a short walk from the centre of Santa Fe and I walked it at night comfortably. they have a shuttle that goes into town and back on the hour during the day and the lady that drives the bus is a sweetie. I used the laundry and it did a great job cleaning my travel weary clothes!! Wholefoods is well located next door and handy to find healthy good food...a great shop indeed. Sage is a cross between a motel and a hotel and although quite basic, was very comfortable and suited my needs. I have stayed there once before and the staff were as friendly this time as they were three years ago. Well done Sage Inn...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterPooPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is adequate, but they are very stingy with linens. Two bath towels, no hand towels or wash cloths. The continental breakfast is so-so but they do have the self serve waffle makers I like so much. I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Azura711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

best beds
Wholefood next door
Safe Walkable stroll to town
Bus stop 1 block away
Great breakfast with loads of seating and space
Front desk staff were more then helpful - we were stranded due to Hurricane Sandy & the free internet computers in lobby & helpful staff, helped me navigate another itinerary .
I have travelled the world & stayed in 5 to 1 star hotels & this hotel was perfect.
I paid $ 78 a night with breakfast!!
Spotless Bathroom

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank person99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the west
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We chose the Sage Inn based on other Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfy though not large. Very friendly and helpful staff and the free shuttle to and from the Plaza saves you over $10 a day. Plus you get a little "tour guide" type information on the way. A very inviting and convenient facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocTheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great when a guest can read other guest comments and be confident in their booking with us. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Santa Fe Sage Inn was recommended to me when I stopped at the rest area on 25 halfway between ABQ and S.F. Easy checkin and Diana couldn't have been more helpful. Wanted to walk to a restaurant for dinner, and she gave me the names of several that she thought were very good. The room was nicely appointed and noise level was very low. The young woman on the morning shift, didn't get her name, was very helpful in recommending a good breakfast place, also within walking distance. Just a nibble at the Inn's breakfast room, I wanted to save my appetite for a traditional New Mexican style red and green chiles breakfast. Price of my room was on the low end of the rate range of motels/hotels I've stayed in over the last three months, so quite pleased. Next time in Santa Fe for overnight I'd definitely stay at the Sage Inn!

Room Tip: I don't mind the exercise of walking upstairs, so chose the second level also with the thought i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ila Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am so happy to hear that The Sage Inn was a great part of your first visit to Santa Fe. I hope that you will come back to visit us time after time. Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#37 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3029
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing