We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean yet small rooms, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean yet small rooms, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Although the rooms are a bit on the small side,they are nicely decorated. I will certainly stay here again. Location is 8/10 of a mile from the plaza. so their shuttle will add to your convenience. Many foreigners and tour groups. Front desk service is superb. Whole Foods is right next door for an inexpensive yet healthy dining option.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9taos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylJohnson725, General Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, complimentary ‘Healthy Start’ breakfast and downtown shuttle. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    524
    221
    86
    39
See reviews for
268
479
123
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have stayed at Sage Inn about every three or so months for the last five years. Pet-friendly property with two parks across the street - I feel safe walking my dog in this area. Rooms are clean and average-sized with simple Santa Fe-style decor. Recently replaced mattresses and towels - mattresses are comfortable and towels are fluffy. Rates are reasonable for location with specials usually available. The breakfast buffet is above average in selection and quality. Norma, the breakfast attendant, is a joy and and an asset to the hotel! Whole Foods is next door and offers a superb selection of tasty to-go food from their various food bars and deli. It is easy to walk to Whole Foods and bring a nice supper back to the room. Trader Joe's is just down the street - we stock up since we do not have TJ's in Texas, yet. Sage Inn staff are friendly and accommodating, and there is plenty of room for trailer parking. We began staying here when the property was newly purchased, and have witnessed all the renovations and upgrades the owners have made over the last five years. Sage Inn is a pleasant place to stay and offers a good value.

Room Tip: Bldg E and/or 2nd floor rooms are quieter if hotel is near full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iloveprongies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Room was clean, plenty of space. Check in was friendly, quick with no problems. Location is good-short drive to plaza and other attractions. Didn't take the shuttle so can't evaluate it. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is that that charge $20 on your card if you pay with a debit card for a "hold". They said it would be 7-10 days and it would be credited back to the account. It has been 2 weeks and I still have received the credit. They stressed that they didn't have anything to do with it, so not to contact the hotel about it. Regardless, I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylJohnson725, General Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
The staff would like to thank you for staying with us and apologize about your debit card experience. This bank policy is a major obstacle when it comes to guest satisfaction. We currently notify all guests at check in before we authorize their form of payment. Based on this bank policy we encourage guest to use credit cards. I hope that you come visit us again soon.
Regards,
Cheryl Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean and priced well for the location. We stay here each time we're in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama1papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights while doing a tour of the area in July.
Hotel was easy to find, and very well located for walking in Santa Fe.
The room was a twin room. Would prefer to be in a King room on holiday but as a twin is the same as our double then sleeping on one bed and storing shopping and luggage on the other is not a problem.
The beds were ok but maybe a bit on the hard side. Which is fine, it wasn't uncomfortable.
Breakfast was very good and served in the reception. There was plenty of choice and also plenty of seating. There were even some tables available outside to eat.

The main negative would be the size of the pool. It is REALLY SMALL! Seeing as the hotel is quite a large one, I would have expected a bigger pool. I didn't use it as there were small children in it and no opportunity for actual swimming.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylJohnson725, General Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your feedback. Customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities. We apologize that our pool size did not meet your needs. We hope that you come visit us again soon.

Regards,
Marissa Oakeley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great location - take a walk through the train yard park across the street - awesome design work. There's a Whole Foods market right next door too! The hotel was very comfortable and in a convenient location. We had our Siberian Huskey with us, and there's a nice little park behind the hotel for dogs to "stretch out". The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little small, but we didn't mind. After walking all over Santa Fe, getting some sleep was the main thing we were interested in! A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Highly and heartily recommend the Sage; great value for money and the complementary shuttle bus is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Property: Santa Fe Sage Inn
Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing