We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcyclists Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Motorcyclists Welcome!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here four nights last month and were very impressed with the service and value. The staff were completely accommodating, e.g., the phones were down at the local taxi company and the maintenance guy overheard our failed efforts, put down his tools and drove us downtown. Unbelievable. The room on the 3rd floor was spacious and quiet even directly next to the elevator. The staff provides clean towels for motorcycle washing and a cleaning station is easily set up near the front entrance. Breakfast is the typical BW+ fare but it was fine. A cab ride into the Plaza 5 miles away is about $20 each way. If you want to ride your motorcycle downtown it is a great idea to park in the municipal lot across from the Hotel St. Francis (which is one of the very best places in town to get a martini) in one of the designated spots by the ticket booth. We were charged $3 for all day for 2 motorcycles. Seriously. The hotel is also about a 5 minute ride to the local HD dealership. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. I am happy to read that you were very impressed by the service and value while you were here. We are always happy to help in whatever way we can. It is great that our maintenance person was able to get you downtown when the local taxi service was down. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and thought it was spacious and quiet. We are always glad to offer clean towels and set up a washing station out front to wash the road off motorcycles. We look forward to the next time you come and stay with us here in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    326
    130
    62
    22
See reviews for
303
448
44
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were getting desperate to find a room, as it seemed all of the places were either full or almost full. After checking via phone, we were told they had a room with two queen beds available, so rather than seeing it in person, we booked it sight unseen. From the outside, the place looks very nice. Entering the lobby, the first impression is dark and old. The girl at the counter was very nice and very helpful. She at first had us in a first floor room, but when I asked for a top floor, she instantly changed me - great first impression of service. Our room was in the corner on the third floor and walking down the corridor the overall impression was that the place needs a thorough cleaning. The elevator carpeting was filthy and needed vacuuming as did the carpeting in the hallway - but more than that, it needed shampooing. Our room was also dark and dingy with very dark wallpaper. The A/C is noisy and the carpet, once again, needed cleaning. The place is just not up to three stars as indicated - it is definitely a two star establishment. Nothing wrong with two stars if that is what is portrayed, but a let down if you are expecting three stars and you get two. Management can't do anything about the decor, but they certainly can demand more from their housekeeping staff - attention to detail is what makes a great place. The breakfast room is cramped with more people than tables - food is as expected, but the blueberry waffles were very good. Overall, I would say that the interior needs refurbishing with lighter colors - the rooms are dark and almost give a depressing feeling. Lighter colors and a thorough scrubbing would improve this place immensely. Would I stay here again? Only if I knew it had been redone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words about our desk staff. I am happy to read that she was able to accommodate you so quickly in getting you a room on the top floor. Also that you enjoyed the blueberry waffles for breakfast. I will make sure to address the issues that you encountered with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This property is very adequate, but nothing special. The beds were pretty comfortable, the furnishings were decent but dated, the bathroom was small. Hotel overall is clean and staff was friendly. Daily breakfast was good with lots of choices. WiFi was acceptable, but not great. The property is located close to dining and shopping and on a major street. Overall our stay was okay, just nothing that was exceptional or memorable. I can't say I would never stay there again if in the area, nor would I say I would stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel here in Santa Fe. We appreciate all feedback that we get. I am glad to read that you thought our staff was friendly and that the hotel was clean overall. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the choices that we offer on our hot breakfast. We do have a great location that is convenient for dinning and shopping. Also we are just a short drive to the downtown area of Santa Fe. We do all hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our suite was clean & nicely decorated. The service was great & the morning breakfast was fresh. I wish they could have had rotated the selections slightly on different days.When I checked out I recommended to the front desk possibly installing ceiling fans to circulate the air conditioned air more efficentally from the bedroom area to the front living room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Santa Fe. It is great to read that your suite was clean and that you enjoyed our southwest style décor. I am glad that the service was great and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Thank you for your suggestions that you wrote about as well as mentioned to our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

First of all, the room was comfortable and well decorated so no problem there. Our problem was with their Wi-Fi connection. It was so dysfunctional it wouldn't load up the page ... the cursor would continuously spin. When we checked in, we specifically asked the front desk employee AND the manager if they had a reliable Wi-Fi connection because we needed to check business emails. The manager assured us they've only had one complaint about their Wi-Fi and all he had to do was reset the router. We thought we were good to go, but in the end we felt duped.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here in Santa Fe. It is wonderful that the room was comfortable for you and that you like our décor. I am sorry to read that you had such a hard time with our Wi-Fi. Normally we do not have issues with guests connecting to our Wi-Fi. We have been in contact with our Wi-Fi technical support team and they think that we have worked out the issues that you had mentioned with the Wi-Fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a great stay in Santa Fe and our hotel room was a big part of it. Room was great and bed very comfortable. Also enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was also good with plenty of choices. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and also directed me to several places to visit and dine. All the places they suggested turned out good as well. I will stay here again and will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff and hotel. It is wonderful that we were able to be such a big part to your great stay here in Santa Fe. I am glad that you enjoyed the places we suggested to visit and dine. Also that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and thought we offered plenty of good choices on our hot breakfast. On behalf of all of us thank you again for your great review about our hotel here in Santa Fe and recommendations to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Checked into my room and when I got there the room smelt disgusting!!!! I told the girl up front and all she did was give me a frebreze bottle! I laughed at her and told her she has got to be kidding me. I packed up all my stuff and told her to check me out immediately. She didn't do so until the morning. I called for a refund since I dim7nnl xnkl stay the night I was only there for 10 minutes! !! The GM said I can not have a refund since I "checked out" in the morning! I argued with him and he kept saying it was my fault and no refund will be placed. Worst service ever.i still want my money back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sophia505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
4.0 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
15.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing