We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Checked into my room and when I got there the room smelt disgusting!!!! I told the girl up front and all she did was give me a frebreze bottle! I laughed at her and told her she has got to be kidding me. I packed up all my stuff and told her to check me out immediately. She didn't do so until the morning. I called for a refund since I dim7nnl xnkl stay the night I was only there for 10 minutes! !! The GM said I can not have a refund since I "checked out" in the morning! I argued with him and he kept saying it was my fault and no refund will be placed. Worst service ever.i still want my money back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sophia505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 973 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Like stepping back to the 80's. The room was dark with minimal lighting. Decor myght have been intended to be old west. Review requires 200 characters so I'll say that the hotel needs an update, badly. Bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your stay. On behalf of all of us I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our décor is meant to be reflective of the style here in the southwest. I am sorry that you found our bed uncomfortable; we do try and have beds that are to everyone’s liking. Thank you again for the review about us, we appreciate all feedback we get to help make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We first began staying here while on vacation and now when we come to Santa Fe on business we call the Best Western Plus "home". Because we stay for a week or two we bring the kitties with us. They are at in the hotel and the staff greet them as loyal customers. The Best Western Plus is a good value especially in Santa Fe.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KevinMNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thanks for such a wonderful review. We are all so happy that you and the kitties consider us to be your “home” when you are here in Santa Fe for business. We welcome all of our four legged friends to stay with us. I will make sure that to let everyone know about your comments and we look forward to you and the kitties return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We traveled with my in laws who were in their early eighties. Our rooms were on the first floor and adjoining, which made it great as one uses a walker and one uses a cane. The breakfast was fresh and with a good variety. Rooms were nice sized, well decorated, and clean. We could have asked for nicer accommodations and location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your review about our hotel here in Santa Fe. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate both you and your in-laws. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast and that you like the variety of items we offer. It’s great that you enjoyed our southwest décor and found the rooms to be nicely sized, clean and thought our location was nice. We all thank you for the praise and recommendations to anyone that is thinking about staying here with us. Hopefully you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Definitely the best BW our family has stayed at. The whole hotel is decorated and furnished great--exterior and interior carries the whole Santa Fe style which makes it so much nicer than the usual, bland hotel chain style. Of course it's priced a bit higher than most other BW Plus hotels, but we thought it was worth it. Our family stayed in a 2 queen suite with a pull-out twin sofa. Very, very clean room and comfy beds. Great pool, hot tub and lobby area. Even the hallways were clean and decorated well (I hate stuffy, drab hotel hallways). Staff was great and helpful. Very close to shopping and restaurants (but not the highway). Our only complaint was the breakfast. It's your typical BW breakfast. Hot eggs, sausage and waffles. But it could be much better if BW switched out the Douwe Egberts coffee and had more variety of fresh fruit and other items. We'd definitely stay again if back in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thanks for such an awesome review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our southwest style décor. It is great that you found your suite clean, comfortable and worth the price for your family. It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for your suggestions in regards to our breakfast. We all look forward to your next stay here with us in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The only pace we will stay for the balance of this Summer, 22 days on the road and another 17 to go, BW has been our choice 19 of the 22 prior days we have been traveling. Received our "Free Night" Stay and am using it later today. Highly recommend Best Western as a quality & value Hotel - an extremely we served guest.- staff at each has been excellent with the Best Western Plus of Santa Fe a superb stay. The Bard Inn & Windsor Best Westerns in Ashland , Oregon are spectacular Hotels as well. ***** Five Stars at each and every Best Western we have stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for such a great review about our hotel in Santa Fe. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us as well as all the other BEST WESTERNS that you have stayed in during your summer trip. We all are happy to do whatever we can to make sure that everyone has a superb stay. Hopefully we will see you again for your summer 2015 trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The bed was great! The room was big and clean.
The staff was friendly.
Complemantary breakfast was good, breakfastroom a bit small.
We had a small kitchen with microwave and fridge.
WiFi was fast.
It was located at a busy street.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Manjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank You for staying with us and for your review of your stay. We are happy to read that you thought the bed was great and that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will make sure to pass them along. I am glad that you liked the amenities in your room and thought the Wi-Fi was fast. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
4.0 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $109 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing