We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to be close to family members in town. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was well stocked, with good variety and the ladies kept the food coming and the tables clean. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Grandkids spent couple of nights with us and staff was very gracious about them using pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Janet G,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy you were able to spend some time with your grand kids while visiting. I am also pleased to share with my staff your kind comments. I do hope you will return to our beautiful city and please consider returning to the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    268
    111
    50
    18
See reviews for
240
370
40
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast was good and plenty. Attractions no more then 10 min. away. Pet friendly, accommodating staff. If we travel back this way again, will not hesitate staying here again. Will also recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Linda E,

Thank you for such a kind review regarding your recent stay. We work hard to meet and exceed our guest expectations. It appears in this case we did very well. I know you have many choices in places to stay and thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
622 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Santa Fe is the oldest city in the West, and many of the buildings from its origin are still standing. But in staying at this BW you feel like you're on just any other bland strip highway running through town heading into oblivion. Cerrillos Road is not an ideal location for those visiting here pursuing art or spirituality. It's a busy roadway, offering late night traffic noise, as well as occasional speed traps for exceeding 45. And the hotel staff can't seem to put up with the housekeeping demand when they have a full house. And though there are just enough parking spaces, it gets pretty tight. The front desk staff are very apologetic, but really don't know how to make the effort to correct the slack service. Maybe bring your own set of extra towels or your favorite toiletries. Don't depend on them to supply. If you do stay here, the breakfast is O,K. but the eating room is small. The lobby has a nice-sized lounge area that can take the overflow. There's also a computer for guest use, but the printer might not work. Check first. Bus #2 stops on the street front and goes to the Railyard and downtown. No need to drive to these locations. If you want to go to Museum Hill, which I recommend as a day trip, you can make the transfer downtown. Easy. There are restaurants and malls nearby the motel, but you'll probably want to drive through to see all the shopping and eateries available. the signage is somewhat lacking. The rooms are nicely decorated. But, like I said, you might be paying for service you're not going to get.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Zoom,

Thank you for your recent review. I can see from your amount of reviews that you are a very seasoned traveler. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I assure you we will continue to work hard to improve in all areas. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and submitting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Thank you for making our stay a worry free and fun adventure. We stayed in their jacuzzi suite.....it was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was the same as other hotel we've stayed....very nice with juices, coffee, toast, muffins, cereal, waffles, eggs & sausage. It would be nice if breakfast was offered to 10 am instead of just 9 on the week days. The bed was very wonderful. It was an excellent value and we would definitely stay there again. Just a note that the hotel is located approximately 10 mins drive to downtown...not a problem for us, but may be a consideration to someone else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mary C,

A big "Thank You" for this very pleasing review. My staff and I will continue to work hard so that each and everyone of our guests has a wonderful experience. I hope you enjoyed your visit here and extend a welcome back upon your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was a pleasure trip to New Mexico which my husband and I were able to enjoy very much. The entire hotel staff went out of their way to help you. The rooms were always clean and the beds always made. Staff was able to give advice to places to see and things to do along with the directions of how to get there. We count on going back because there is so much more to see and do. I would not stay at any other hotel than the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Art C,

Thank you so much for such a kind and helpful review. It is always so pleasing to read these great reviews. I like to share all of them with my staff and it truly does give us a sense of fulfillment when we earn such high marks. Please make sure you consider us upon your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property has a great southwest decor. The room was clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the location and the nearby food choices. It is a bit off of the freeway but is on and main road and easy acess.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteBearWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear WhiteBearWilt,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. It is my pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay and an enjoyable trip. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our great city of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything at this motel was exceptional. The staff, the price, the amenities. You name it and it was great. The staff was very accommodating. We had an excellent room that was on the ground floor, close to the pool, the breakfast area. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. And they had bowls of fruit and yogurt, which hit the spot with us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Tommy B.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service here at the Best Western. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with the hotel and the staff. We take every effort possible to ensure you get the best service you deserve. We hope you consider us again as your place to stay on your next visit to beautiful Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing