We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very clean and front desk staff extremely friendly & efficient. Room was nicely decorated and bed was very comfortable. We had room in back which was very quiet. We would stay again if we return to SantaFe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Kathy W,

Thank you for your recent review. I like to share these with my staff as we feel our "guests" are our ulitmate judge. We are happy to see to see such favorable comments. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city and should you return, please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights while we toured Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Rooms aren't roomy but they are modern and clean. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast has a lot of variety. The breakfast room is open all day so you can make a cup of tea,use the microwave, toaster etc. There is a fridge in the room but no microwave. This hotel is about 10 min from the Plaza in Santa Fe but it's near shopping malls, Walmart and grocery stores.

Room Tip: Laundry facilities on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorvettegirlAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Corvettegirlannarbor,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on tripadvisor. Your review was very favorable and we thank you for it. The staff is always very excited to see how our guests are ranking us. Santa Fe is a very unique and diverse city so we do hope you enjoyed your visit. Please consider choosing us again upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

had two rooms one for handicaped and one regular. handicaped room was a little sparsely furnished, other room was much nicer and well furnished. Motel was dated a little lobby was not near as nice as other Best Western Plus that we have stayed at. But rooms were clean and beds were nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear MacM,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review regarding your hotel stay. Your positive comments go along way to educate future on guests on choosing their lodging needs. It also allows me to see if there are things that need to be addressed or where our hard work is paying off. I hope you enjoyed Santa Fe and should you return, please consider choosing us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have now stayed here twice and been very pleased both times. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear BruceN,

Thank you for wonderful review posted here on tripadvisor. I was so happy to read that you have stayed multiple times and both times we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. Spring break is always a nice time to visit and perhaps you were able to get some skiing in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We Chose The BW Plus Inn of SF For A Number of Reasons: It Offered A Great Early Spring Discount, Had A Clean, SF Decorated 2-Bedroom + Living Area/Bath/ & Balcony. The Adobe-Style Inn Had Free On-Site Parking, Was A Fast 5-Miles From SF Historic District (An Easy 15-Minute Drive Via The Fleet of SF (Eco/Price-Friendly) Buses (With Very Amicable Drivers) From The Bus Stop On Cerrillos Rd. Which Was Located Conveniently Right Next To Our Inn.

The Inn Had A Laundromat + Menu Portfolio of SF Restaurants In The Lobby Where Complimentary Continental Breakfasts Were Served & Internet Computer Was Located For Guests. The Indoor Swimming Pool & Fitness Center Rounded Out The Reasons Why We Chose The BWP Inn of SF. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Adventur,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a response. We are always pleased to hear back from our guests. Your most favorable words are pleasing to my staff and I. We do hope you return in the future and perhaps you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in mid March and found the hotel to be quite good. Our room was spacious, clean and tidy. The location was excellent to visit all areas of Santa Fe and 5 minutes from the outlet mall. Breakfast was good each morning.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank coasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Coasttraveller,

I would like to extend my sincerest thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. Your response was very detailed and this allows us to see how our guests are rating us. From the looks of your profile, I can see you travel quite extensively and your review was very pleasing. Should you return to our beautiful city, we do hope that you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is so badly outdated, dirty with beat up and cheap everything, I am surprised Best Western will let them use their name.
Easy to see why the staff is so robotic, they have nothing to be proud or confident about, this place needs to be totally redone or bulldozed.
Even worse, it's a Best Western "Plus" their upscale brand.
One night later we stayed at the regular Best Western in Roswell, a far superior place, room was extremely clean, everything was nicely furnished,
large flat screen, staff had the attitude of confidence in the place they work.
Everything the "Plus' lacked.
If this dump is your first Best Western experience, I can assure you that most of them are decent mid priced places, and the "Plus" brands are even better. This place is an embarrassment to the brand.

Room Tip: Go to El Rey, closer to the town square, charming rooms , same or better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTWFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear CTW,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologizes for anything that you may have felt "unacceptable" during your visit. Yes, we are in the process of doing some remodeling but I'd like to think we have been doing a good job in not allowing this to effect our guests stay. If you would like to provide me with any suggestions or discuss your stay in detail, please feel free to call me at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
810 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $86 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing