We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay in Santa Fe for a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Stay in Santa Fe for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. There were a lot of extras we liked ... café/bar open from 5 to 8 pm nightly, 3 different areas to sit & read or use your laptop, excellent hot breakfast every morning, music in the main areas, rent DVD player & DVDs from the front desk, biscochito muffins available at the desk. The only draw back is that they do not have king size beds (the queen bed was very comfortable) and there was a problem with housekeeping one day (we did not receive it at all, but not clear why).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    307
    126
    58
    22
See reviews for
278
427
42
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautiful motel; great staff in person but not on the phone. Be sure not to leave anything in your room and call after you have left for them to retrieve it. It might not happen but I sure would go there again as leaving my charger was my fault not theirs.Go somewhere else if you have time for a decent breakfast cause you won't get it here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 377kathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review here on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry we were unable to locate your cell phone charger. Also, we are working hard to add some extra variety to our complimentary hot breakfast. While we tend to get very good reviews on this, I was sorry to read that you felt it unfavorable. We do hope that should you return, that you will consider staying with us again. Your patronage is very valuable to us. Thanks again for you comments and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were traveling from Texas to Colorado and decided to spend some time in Santa Fe. The Best Western on Cerrillos is the best place to stay. Very modern with updated décor, indoor swimming pool, work out room, convenient to museums, churches and shopping. I would highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your most favorable review on Trip Advisor. While I share all reviews with my staff, of course i prefer sharing such nice ones such as yours. We are very pleased that our hard work has payed off. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Newly remodeled and super clean! Any sized dogs allowed for no additional fee, which was great. Front desk was helpful and friendly. My room was immaculate. Breakfast was waffles, toast, cereal, fruit...the sausage offered was actually *good* ! Not typical pressed cardboard mystery meat. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aces W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Aces,

I would like thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about this establishment. We have been working very hard to exceed expectations in all areas of our operation. One very difficult thing to master is our complimentary hot breakfast. I was very pleased that you enjoyed this. Please come back and visit us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at Best Western Plus in Santa Fe for a couple of nights with our 2 dogs. Welcoming, courteous staff, service and clean, comfortable rooms. Great location, easily accessible to old town and all that you may want to do and see around the area. Great value as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 172helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear LPT,

Thank you for your most favorable review. I find that many people feel the same way that you do in regards to staying outside of the downtown area. We are so pleased that you did choose us and we hope that you will visit us again on your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed the one night, four miles from Santa Fe. Thought it would be cheaper and easier than staying within the city limits. Close to major shopping malls, department stores, chains. Rooms are sufficient with coffee, tea, iron, etc. Some renovations at this hotel but little disruption if any. Pleasant staff at reception and informative. OK place to stay if your passing through as we were.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LTP-BCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stopped in to the Best Western in Santa Fe for one or two nights. As Diamond members of the Best Western Rewards program, we are eligible for a room upgrade if available. We were upgraded to a suite, number 201. It was great. Clean, fresh, spacious. And the staff were all professional and very friendly. We ended up staying for five nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 if you want a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank godavidgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear godavidgo,

Thank you for your recent review here on Trip Advisor. As a diamond member of the Gold Crown Club, we recognize your commitment to Best Western and is always a pleasure to upgrade when we can. My staff and I are always pleased to read such encouraging comments as what you have posted. Thank you again for choosing us and please consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
838 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
4.0 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.3 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing