We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not Recommendated for Best Western Plus Level” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Recommendated for Best Western Plus Level”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

it should be called Best Western Minus, Not Plus. It is between Best Western and Plus. just little be upgrade from Best Western, but it is not reach Best western plus level yet. Room and bathroom is small like best western hotel room, when you get in room, it has some weird smell. furniture are outdated. noise of air conditioner like air plane engine when it is running cool. break fast is limited. probably it is worse than best western hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    282
    119
    51
    18
See reviews for
249
389
41
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to Santa Fe and planned on staying with family, when that didn't work out we first stayed at a different hotel (which is reviewed seperately lol) and when THAT didn't work out we did some more research and ended up at this hotel. We stayed in a suite, with one king bed and two doubles. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. There was a wet bar sink and microwave in one room. The room was nicely decorated in a cowboy/Mexico theme, with tiled counters and a beautiful sink.

On the third day the air conditioner in the room broke and the hotel gave us a room downstairs to sleep in for the night until they replaced the A/C unit the next day.

The pool is indoors and is adequate, nothing exciting, but the kid did enjoy herself.

Breakfast is a little more than your standard continental, with scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles, as well as the usual cereal, toast, bagels etc. The hotel seems clean except for the floor of the elevator which could use some attention. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful during our A/C problems.

Also, there were cookies in the afternoon in the lobby, which made the kid very happy again.

Room Tip: The suites have balconies, although the view is of a very busy street. We did enjoy watching a ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leeannmorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is about 10 mins drive from main plaza of Santa Fe. We had a large quiet room on 3rd floor with a very comfy bed. The reception was pleasant, the breakfast staff, Katie, was exceptional: friendly, helpful, working hard to keep all stations filled. During our stay we had many good choices: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, toasts, juices, yogurt, apples, oranges, bagels...lots of cereals.
The pool was small but not crowded. Many good restaurants within a short drive. A Whole Foods down the street for good take out.

Room Tip: Room 315 is very large with fridge, microwave, large 2 sink bathroom...no view but very quiet locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

As other reviews have said, the room is dark. Even with the windows open the room is dark, but that is part of the Southwest Décor and not a sign of being dirty. I found the property to be clean and relaxing. I had a couple of the best nights of sleep that I can remember. My room was a two room suite, with a living area separate from the bedroom. It contained a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave and fridge and the living room furniture was overstuffed brushed leather. It hade both a sofa and an arm chair as well as a cocktail table and end tables. A nice flat screen TV was provided in both the living area and the bedroom. The room provided a lots of electrical outlets, so I wasn't crawling around on the floor trying to plug in my computer or phone chargers. The bathroom was clean and they provided all the amenities one could need. The king size bed slept like a dream. It was firm, yet not hard. They provided an abundant amount of pillows that helped in finding the one that was just right for me. My room was located right next to the elevator yet I couldn't hear any excess noises, including at night. The indoor pool was warm, large and inviting. And above all, the staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also located close to shopping and restaurants alike, and the hotels hot breakfast in the morning was a nice way to save an extra $10 per person/per day. Now, I've read reviews from people who are complaining that they couldn't get the luggage cart all the way out to their car... Really? How about driving your car up to the breeze way to load it. Or better yet, don't take more luggage than you can carry. I guess you can't please everyone but for me, this room was exactly what I needed and met all of my business needs. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I saw housekeeping cleaning the standard rooms and they are nice sized and seem to be well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This property is dark, not very clean, showing it's age and lack of attention. The entry curb prevents baggage carts from being taken to the car and the entry decoration was broken and laying on the floor. The lobby floor had food crumbs and was not cleaned during our stay.
Hallway carpets are soiled and there is a " not so clean" smell .--------------------------------------------------will not stay here again and one more like this will cause me to switch to Holiday Inn Express 100%.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in Santa Fe at another property that was 'close' to the Plaza for 4 nights. That is all that it had going for it. We found that it was not difficult to find parking near the Plaza so even this feature wasn't necessary.

On our return visit, two weeks later, we decided to try the Best Western Plus Inn because we had experienced such good customer service, comfortable and well appointed rooms, and great breakfasts at 3 other Best Westerns that we had booked on this trip.

Yes, you have to drive to the Plaza which is a couple of miles but there are many more restaurants and shopping near this hotel. At checkin, we were surprisingly upgraded to the suite and it was one of most comfortable, well appointed and large rooms that we have ever had......anywhere! The bed was to die for!

The staff was very accomodating and they offered us a late checkout with no additional charge as our flight the following day departed late. The breakfast buffet was good, much better than our previous hotel close to the Plaza where on the second day we went out for breakfast and skipped the one that came with the room. You get the picture!

We had a quick look at the queen rooms and they are also well appointed but nothing like the suite. We have stayed at many Hyatts, Hiltons, Sheratons, Rosewoods and Marriotts over the years and this room was much better in many aspects than these chains offer. .

We would not hesitate to recommend this property....it was fabulous!

Room Tip: Book the Suite....it is only a few dollars more than the Standard King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GoneTropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykins, VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff here was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and fairly spacious and breakfast was very good. There were several restaurant choices for dinner within an easy walking distance. I would stay here again if I ever return to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saphronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
4.1 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing