We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this property overnight in February and have nothing negative to say. My stay was short, but the front desk staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was standard; yet well serviced and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Wendie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    254
    105
    49
    16
See reviews for
228
352
35
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Unless you stay in very very inexpensive motor lodges, most hotels are clean and have decent rooms. That's a dime a dozen. For me, it's all about the staff and the service they provide. Right from check in, they treated me like a welcome guest and an expected freind. During the rest of the visit, most of the time I was greeted by name by the front desk staff.

While it is very clean with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, quality sheets, soft pillows and the like, the highlight for me was the manager Bill. Any questions I had about the area, local sites or requests from the hotel were quickly taken care of by Bill or a member of his staff.
Though the rates are very reasonable as well, but I have paid much more to stay at less quality resorts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

At a recent stay at the Best Western Plus Stanta Fe I was so pleased. The entrance is so inviting and the desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. My room was so clean and spacious. Great pillows and soft linen were a real plus! The workout room was great, I thrilled to be able to get in a run! I don't eat breakfast but the coffe was fresh and delicious and the breakfast room was clean and orderly! I'll defiantly stay again! Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AStorygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I usually don't love the Southwestern theme, but this hotel did a great understated job in the king room I stayed in...plus it was a great size! Had a sitting area, desk, and kitchenette. Wifi was great, tv a decent size and beautiful picture but not placed well in room. Could use more plugs for tech and elevator looks rough but otherwise I was really impressed by this hotel! Note: if you are a woman traveling alone, the back of hotel abuts a little rougher area but area still felt safe for me to walk the dog.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WisconsinGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here nearly two years ago as we wanted to visit Sante Fe just to have a Green Chilli burger from Bob Cat Bites. We chose the Best Western Plus because of it's price and it seemed close enough to town centre without being in the town. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable enough, price was good, sufficient parking. We had a problem with the airconditioner (we were there in late spring) and found it cooler and more comfortable sleeping with the windows open, however this meant it was noisy being close to the main road and overlooking the car park.
It's a place to sleep but we do not intend staying there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms futher away from the main road should avoid the truck noise in the middle of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunji77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I thought the hotel was closer to the center of Santa Fe; it is 5 miles away, on a busy thoroughfare and a bit far for a pleasant stroll. Staff is very accommodating. Breakfast is the usual.. I half expected some green chili sauce and a tortilla on the buffet, but I guess this is outside of BW's standard offering. Bagels don't strike me as New Mexican fare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank hapsburgqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#25 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing