We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonny went the extra Mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Mr Sunny at this hotel, which is a fantastic hotel, weent out of his way to accomate my wife and I during our stay here for three days on a business trip. He is the normal person on duty during the day and I think he might be the owner, but regardless, he is a true professional and an asset to the Best Western name. Good job, Sunny!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review of your experience at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. Guest service and satisfaction are two of the cornerstones of our philosophy. I am glad that you recognized our associate for his efforts. Come and see us again if your travels take you to Santa Fe NM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family stay for two nights in a double queen room. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was decent with enough choice for the entire family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bahrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Bahrainiac,

I would like to extend my sincerest "thank you" for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe on your recent visit to New Mexico. Your very favorable review will inform others in making their choice of accomadations. I hope you return to the area soon and will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very nice property that has been recently renovated. The staff gave great advice on where to eat dinner and directions. The pool is super duper. Most indoor pools in hotels are hot and muggy but not this one. The hot-tub was a perfect temp.. Is on the south side of Santa Fe and close to I-25. We will stay there again next month.

Room Tip: go to maria's for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

this hotel is a solid choice in Santa Fe.

LOCATION: the location isn't the greatest but pretty much every major chain is located on the same strip outside of the downtown area. usually this is an annoyance however its a nice touch in this case since there are no hotels downtown and Santa Fe keeps this intimate feel.

ROOM: the room is clean and nice. wifi is free but not super fast. nice lazyboy to hang out and kick back after a long day. the bathroom is a bit small but fine.

AMENITIES: breakfast was your typical crappy food but its free so no complaints. the pool was a big hit with other guests but I'm not a fan of public pools so avoided it.

the one downfall of this hotel was a bit pricy and therefore not the greatest bargin in the world however overall, this hotel is a solid 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ekchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are in the area of Santa Fe, New Mexico and are looking for an outstanding place to stop for the night or stay for an extended stay. Check out the Best Western Plus, you will enjoy your stay and you will find numerous locations to dine near by.
We have stayed at dozens of Best Western Motels, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our hotel and staff in Santa Fe NM. They enjoy what they do and it shows in our guest feedback. Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our experience here was yet another instance of a Best Western-affiliated hotel living up to the brand reputation. We made very last-minute reservations (after a disastrously bad experience at the nearby Super 8), and front desk staff were able to quickly accommodate the two of us (and our two dogs) at a reasonable room rate. The rooms themselves were great: exceptionally clean, well-maintained, and spacious. Hotel facilities were excellent, front desk staff helpful, and the free breakfast was above average. I would definitely stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that we were able to take of your needs. Our staff deserves all the credit as they work hard day in and day out to provide our guest's with a great experience! Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great location, staff very willing to help find a good restaurant. Rooms and hotel have been decorated with a beautiful southwestern decor. Continental breakfast was OK, i have seen much better it terms of selection and quality. Rooms are a nice size to fit a family of four.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stuart71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I want to thank you on behalf of our staff for your review of your stay at our hotel! We have invested a large sum of money in the decor of our hotel, however it would mean nothing if we didn't have a great staff! Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
946 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
810 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,638 reviews
14.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $86 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing