We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great rooms, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tuolumne, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our "King Suite" rooms at this hotel were absolutely great, at a really good price of about $100. The king bedroom was large and nicely decorated, with a TV, and the living room was also good-sized with a leather couch and chair, TV plus a wet bar. Style was attractive southwestern and rooms were spotless, plus we were able to choose our room cleaning service level. Hotel staff was great, including a near-instant response to a non-functioning air conditioner in the living room when we arrived. And the breakfast was just fine.

Location on Cerrillos Road is a bit far from the downtown plaza, resaturants and attractions but the excellence and value of the hotel made this OK. We really enjoyed our five night stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billkim607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your comments on our decor as we spent $1.5 million dollars to reflect the Southwestern Santa Fe look. We consider ourselves to be the best value on Cerrillos Road, we are glad you agree. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    267
    111
    50
    18
See reviews for
240
369
40
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice, breakfast good. I would highly recommend this hotel.
We were going to spend one night, see Santa Fe, then on to ABQ.
We checked out, went to Old Town then decided to stay another night, drive to ABQ in the AM, to fly home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vacationdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
We appreciate the effort it takes to post a review. I am so glad that you extended your stay in Santa Fe. We pride ourselves on our value to price and our guest service levels. My team thanks you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I guess for the price in this area it's OK. Older hotel, breakfast is so-so. Room is a nice size, but there isn't a power outlet by the desk nor is the phone on the desk. Only 1 outlet to charge your cell or anyother device is in the hallway by the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. We have taken your feedback to heart and have installed another outlet at the desk area in our standard rooms. I hope you give us another try if your travels bring you to the Santa Fe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Nice upgraded rooms. New furnishings and decor. Our room was clean and comfortable. Also, a nice breakfast selection. Quit location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
We really appreciate a seasoned Trip Advisor reviewer giving us a great review. My Team and I Thank You for you remarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

The room was smallish and relatively clean (the tub could use some scrubbing)-well appointed with desk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very white and clean, they smelled fresh. The walls are thin and sound carries quite well down the hall. In our case the folks above us didn't stop stomping around till way past midnight, but thats not unusual in some hotels. Breakfast was great with plenty of selections. Check in and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This is one of the finest hotels I've experienced. I would definitely recommend it!

We were driving from California to Colorado and simply chose Best Western hotels along the way because we knew the rooms would be clean and comfortable, the beds would be good, and you'd feed us breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank merrymari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunda, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. I had read other reviews, and chose this hotel based on these recommendations. I was not disappointed. The hotel has been recently remodeled. Our King room was huge, and spotlessly clean, with a pillow-top mattress. There were 2 comfortable leather airmchairs in the room, which were great to sit in to watch tv. The bathroom was very large. The sinks (yes, two, with a long well lit counter) were a surprise...beautiful painted china bowls in a colorful southwest pattern! The free breakfast was good, typical buffet fare, with the addition of (apparently) hand-made mini breakfast burritos, which were delicious. We were traveling with our 2 small dogs, and there was no pet fee! Location was convenient for shopping, restaurants, and getting back on the highway. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellygman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you for your recent response for the Best Western Inn of Santa Fe. We appreiciate your comments and are pleased your stay was an enjoyable one.
The property has undergone a 1.5 million dollar renovation, and we felt that the guest experience was monumental in experiencing Santa Fe flavor and fare! We embrace our traveling guests (even our four legged ones) and hope we can be that "home away from home" for everyone that comes through Santa Fe on their personal journeys.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kathy Sechrist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing