We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stay at the Lamplighter Inn in Santa Fe two to three times per month for work. The reason I keep coming back is the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor and rooms are dated, but everything works and the hotel is very clean. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. They always work with me to fit me in with my sometimes short term booking behavior.
In short, I really like this hotel and the people, it's one of the best values out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    136
    57
    17
    19
See reviews for
107
115
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vinita, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was small but worked for the two of us. Front Desk was very friendly. Very large pool and a hot tub.

Breakfast was continental (no meat), but Waffles and Blueberry Waffles, Bread, Muffins and Bagels, REAL PLATES and SILVERWARE (how rare is that?)

Where else can you find a Recycle Trash can in the room and a bottle opener in the bathroom? :)

Really, the Room was clean, bedding was clean and neat. Had a good nap after a hike in the mountains and a good nights sleep.

Exercise room with Ping Pong Table.

We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

After staying in Hamptons throughout our vacation, it was surprisingly clean. Unfortunately, the mattresses were not of good quality and uncomfortable . There are no USB connections. The bathroom needs a place to put shampoo and soap.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GGFUNSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Since we were remodeling our condo and power was out for a couple days we stayed at this local hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool and landscaping were immaculate, and the breakfast was great. Room had a microwave and refrigerator with cold air conditioning. Room was very clean and looked recently updated with new paint and fixtures. I will recommend this hotel in the future for visiting relatives and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Don't have words for this place. everything was opposit of what it looked from out side. pool great. Breakfast even better than some of those expensive hotels. And when you enter in room that is so santa fe. this will be my permanent stop in santa fe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ketan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My name is Jessica, and I was visiting family in Santa Fe and I loved this place! I stayed for a week and every morning breakfast was delightful! I was greeted with a warm welcome smile, I had a wide variety to choose from! There was a plenty off attractions near by to keep me busy while family was at work! I would definitely go back and stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I will admit, when we first arrived, I was concerned. The other reviews were positive and that is why I chose the Lamplighter. Yes, the hotel is older, and not large. But what a pleasant surprise!!! Clean, fresh paint everywhere, friendly, helpful staff. Great proximity to everything- we could even stop to drop things off and refresh in the middle of our day. The room was small but comfortable. The pool was clean and well kept with lots of foliage. Breakfast was adequate. I would definitely stay here again. I am glad I gave it a chance because it was the best hotel experience of our entire trip. Thanks Lamplighter!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing