We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay! From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we could not have met a friendlier group of people working here. The room we had wasn't particularly big, but very clean and comfortable. I had the best couple of nights sleep here than anywhere else on our current road trip.
They have really made an effort in landscaping and the pool area is a great place to relax for a few hours. The breakfast room was pleasant and had a good range of things to eat.
The wifi signal was amongst the strongest I have received in a hotel.
A special mention to Neil. Our GPS lead had a fault and stopped working, which caused a few navigational problems. When we asked if he knew where we could get one, he said he would pick one up for us as he was on his way out. An hour later and we were sorted.
These touches just add to the feeling of great service and I would definitely stay here again if in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    146
    63
    17
    20
See reviews for
116
124
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were struggling to find a hotel in Santa Fe on a Saturday night at a good enough price but this fitted the bill.

It's on Cerrillos Road which takes you straight into town. There is a bus stop over the road, buses run till 10pm on weekdays but only 6.30pm on Saturdays. On street parking in the town centre is free after 6pm.

The room was clean and spacious. The wifi worked and there was fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and coffee machine. The breakfast was good, though it is a small eating area. The breakfast is on 6am-9am, so there was a mad rush just before 9am and all the tables were taken. I happily had my breakfast outside the garden.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside to the stay was being stung for $5 for two phone calls that didn't connect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were looking for two things for the night: a clean place with a pool. Other reviewers mentioned that this hotel was a bit of a hidden gem, and we agreed. The price was excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and though the pool was chilly, we were happy to be swimming for a bit and then hang out in the hot tub; perfect way to end a LONG day of hiking.

The fellow at the front desk was extremely helpful when we were looking for somewhere to eat, too. He recommended a few places, gave us more info about some that we'd seen on the way in, and was just quite friendly all around.

We'll definitely stay here again on our next roadtrip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xDrUsual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay in Santa Fe regularly since we do a lot of volunteer work and it's easier to stay overnight rather than commute an hour each way to get home. This hotel was a perfect choice at $88 per night! Comfortable, clean, early (6 AM) buffet breakfast. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. For large groups, it's particularly a good choice. There was a softball team in town to play in a tournament. With the shaded lawn/courtyard, they were able to feed the team by having a barbecue, which was kind of a fun thing. If you're looking for high end sheets, towels, saunas & spas, this may not be for you, but it is the best value in Santa Fe if all you need is a place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SWFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are nice and clean. It's a great deal and fairly close to downtown--without having to deal with the cost of the fancy hotels. The breakfast is wonderful--especially for a continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub are nice, especially when the weather is nice and they can open the roof of the building the pool is in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

stopped on our way from Parker Colorado to the St George Utah. Rooms are nice. It was quite loud being along a highway. It was adequate for our needs. Hotel is centrally located close to many stores and not too far from old town Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

While looking for a permanent place to call home the owners of the Inn were extremely accommodating, providing us with a room that was spacious, extremely clean with all the amenities to make our stay an enjoyable one. All the staff members were gracious and happy to help with whatever we needed. I highly recommend staying here for the service, cleanliness and the price and lovely owners who are always present to insure all is well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
4.4 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing