We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

Stayed in a kitchenette unit. It was large, well layed out and very clean and comfortable. The pool is across the street in the main building. Very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nisswavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you for your complimentary comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    149
    65
    20
    20
See reviews for
123
128
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This motel offers an exceptional value in a convenient location. It doesn't look like much from the main road, and although it is an older property, it is very well maintained. The indoor pool area and hot tub were very nice - the pool is much larger than typical hotel pools and it was great for getting some swimming in. All the public areas (pool, breakfast room, rec room) were spotless. The public computer was a nice amenity as mine had been acting up. The staff was friendly enough, and the room was nice and comfortable, if a bit on the small side. The breakfast was fantastic. I also appreciated being able to get a bottle of Coke out of the vending machine for only $1.00, the cheapest price I've seen anywhere in a long time. For Santa Fe, the price can't be beat and the extra touches and cleanliness make this one of the best values I've found in lodging.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CosmoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a very fair and favorable review of our property. It pleases me that you found the breakfast perfect for your traveling needs.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

If you are budget minded like us and want a decent hotel for under $80, the Best Value Inn in Santa Fe is the one for you. We stayed two days, and used the hotel as our base to explore the area. There are multiple restaurants within a mile. Our room was clean, big, bright and comfortable. The staff was great. The wifi worked fine. They have laundry facilities, so we were able to get a load of clothes washed while we were there. There is a rec room with ping pong table, and an indoor pool! What more could you want? No problems at all. There aren't very many hotels in Santa Fe available in this price range, so save yourself time and book this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OregonCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
We are happy to hear your visit to our hotel was a favorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

I checked in thought hotel was nice. Coming home from dinner I parked my car near the pool within view of my room and out of NO WHERE a man came and started attacking my trieng to pull me out of my car and grab my purse. He stole jewelry off my hand and tried to take the necklace off my neck. Thank heacven my children had gone ahead of me. They heard my screams. My children started screaming and my daughter threw something at the man. My 13 yr old son approached the man as he had dragged me out of my car and was hitting me in the head. My son started yelling and the man began to run away. Both me and my son attempted to follow this man yet he fled into the neighborhood behind. The police and dogs tracked him for a distance.

I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL NOR BRING FAMILY. I BELIEVE THE STAFF KNOWS THEY HAVE MORE OF A PROBLEM THAN THEY DO AND WILL NOT ADMIT IT. THEY SAID THIS WAS A FIRST. AFTER WARDS I HEARD OTHERS SPEAK OF PEOBLEMS THAT THEY HAVE HAD. DOORS ATTEMPTED TO BE BROKE INTO ETC. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!! I AM JUST GLAD ME AND MY CHILDREN ARE SAFE!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flipfloppingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
I am very sorry to hear you had such a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I know being attacked is a devastating experience. I understand our staff attempted to do all that they could to comfort you through this experience. I am pleased that you were able to stay with us for one more night to get your self rested for your continued travels. We have been informed by the security guard that further incidence of vagrancy have not occurred to their knowledge. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is helpful to receive your view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Great value! Loved our room and we had nice views of the beautiful sunsets every evening. Cozy courtyard with umbrellas by the pool and another grassy courtyard under the trees behind the pool--we had a great time playing cards there and having a snack. Indoor pool & hot tub was nice but my teen son and I had the best time playing ping pong in the indoor rec room. Our kingbed room was small but had a great Santa Fe feel to it. This is an older hotel (& no elevator) but rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was less than 10 minutes from the Plaza. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMadarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
It is a great pleasure for me to hear you took the time to enjoy our ping pong table with your teenage son. Bravo to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

I made a reservation based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. I drove up and saw the place and it looked awful and not safe. It was very old and the rooms were accessed from the outside so I also didn't think it looked very safe. Bad neighborhood too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamplighter2405, General Manager at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
I am sorry you did not stay with us. If you are not favorable to outside entrances, our motel would not have meet your needs. It was good you had the foresight to make that decision before checking in. I am pleased we were able to get your reservation cancelled with not cost to you.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Average is not a bad thing. This hotel is pleasingly retro with carved wood doors and large vaulted ceilings. The room was very clean, beds not luxurious but not bad. Average. With this hotel, I got what I expected to get from a room at this price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flat_Earther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Property: Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing