We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2007

My husband and I spent a week here at the end of July. We really enjoyed it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit and had plenty of room. The kitchen is small but adequate. Our building seemed to be full but we weren't disturbed by noise from other guests. Check-in was smooth and we really enjoyed the always available hot chocolate, coffee and juice in the lobby area. It is very close to the Plaza -- just a 5-10 minute walk. We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Proximity to downtown
  • Disliked — Shower head in the bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    183
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
105
250
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

A spacious clean one bedroom suite with living room and well equipped kitchen. It is a pleasant 5 minute walk from the center of town. The ammenities are minimal (small pool and hot tub) but this is a bargin by Santa Fe standards.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank max544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Recently went on a girls' getaway weekend for an overnight from CO. to Santa Fe. Arrived at the Sunterra Friday afternoon, smooth, friendly check-in. The room was much better than I had anticipated. (other reviews had mentioned cramped space and not the cleanest or not very nicely decorated). The room was a small condo with table, kitchen and sitting area, small balcony, separate sleeping area, (we had two double beds) and roomy bath area. Water pressure was good for showers. All of the furniture was new and very clean. The villas are on the edge of the historic plaza and offer free shuttle service within the three mile plaza area from early morning until 10pm. I expected a "wait" for our ride to the furthest point of the plaza from the hotel - was pleasantly surprised to find that as soon as I had asked for a ride the driver stepped from behind the counter and we were off. Very pleasant staff. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but did see the area - it looked very clean and inviting. Also due to the short visit we didn't cook but did stash our water bottles in the full size fridge. I would recommend this place to anyone and would return myself. Also I highly recommend dinner at the Pranza Italian Grille followed by blues/jazz music and dancing at Fatso Willie's on the corner near the restaurant.

  • Liked — The spacious rooms.
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Ecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

Unit was definitely not what we expected from a Sunterra Resort. It is a re-worked HOMEWOOD Suites hotel and the accomodtions are very cramped. It is technically a suite, but more a studio. the area it is in is run down and does not give one a feeling of safety and comfort. we would not come back and we actually checked out 5 days early



  • Liked — the bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Tips/Secrets — don't go there
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank vagabond_grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2006

We booked this sight unseen and expected a moderately okay condo rental. WOW! What a bargin in expensive Santa Fe.
The one bedroom condo was in excellent condition, great gas fireplace, balcony and clean, clean, clean. The staff and management were helpful and nice. The free shuttle at your disposal was an added bonus. I highly recommend this condo rental to anyone, first timer or repeat visitor to Santa Fe. So convenient, only 4 blocks to the town square. Loved this place.

  • Liked — well maintained condo
  • Disliked — room had no computer access
  • Tips/Secrets — try this place once and you'll go back
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank JamieJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This is a timeshare condo set up that rents out condo units. A homey, lived-in feel.

2 peculiarities:
- We booked through Expedia and our floor got no housekeeping. My parents booked through another service and did receive housekeeping.
- The full kitchen did not include an oven -- which to me, when cooking, is a major drawback

There is a separate lounge area with free wifi access, 24 hour beverages, games including pool, 2 computers for public use, and lots of seating.

Paul, a very friendly front desk guy, drove us cheerfully to and fro with the Sunterra shuttle.

About a 10 minute walk to the central plaza.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank MercerIslandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Despite an unpleasant check-in experience, I truly enjoyed my stay at the Villas de Santa Fe. I arrived on a Thursday evening in the pouring rain with no offer from the front desk to have someone assist me with my luggage or anything. I had to move my car to another parking lot that was filled (as in no more parking spaces left). Luckily Eric, part of the staff that was helpful and on outdoor parking lot duty that evening, had me park in a restricted area until a parking spot became available, assisted me with my luggage and reassured me that I could move my car in the morning and wished me a pleasant evening. That's customer service (front desk should take note!!). The room was clean, spacious and very adequate and the hotel was a close distance from the plaza. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and the price was right for Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank chgomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing