We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas de Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$158
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$289
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$157
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
268
202
50
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
202
50
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsliving roomhot tubfree laundryshuttle serviceone bedroom unitburner cooktopsmall kitchenclafoutisfull kitchendvd playerflat screenpull out couchwithin walking distancemain buildingweek staymile radius
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 549 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a few days at our timeshare here on our first visit to Santa Fe. Loved the resort. We loved our room. Really clean and well decorated. We had the one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. For such a small kitchen it had everything we needed. Especially appreciated the quality of the cookware and the abundance of it for the two of us. Liked having a tv in the bedroom also. Super nice shower. Only complaint was that it was a bit cold in the shower area. Would recommend putting in one of those heat lamps. But the bathroom was nicely appointed. Great bed and bedding (love all the white linens) and nice towels in the bathroom. Parking was tight on the weekend but we did walk a couple of times into the downtown area so that was nice. And the historic area was about a 15 minute walk from the condo itself so that was super convenient. Highly recommend this as a place to stay. We were only there a few days and didn't use any of the facilities but the pool and hot tub looked really nice from our little balcony. Hope to go again someday.

Room Tip: Had elevators to the third floor so that was nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing you and your husband’s experience here at Villas de Santa Fe. We were very excited to read that our accommodations, amenities, and location all exceeded your expectations. In addition to being very close to the downtown area (which you stated is within walking distance), we also offer a complimentary transportation service to and from the resort to select nearby areas. You can contact our front desk directly for additional information. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again the next time your travels take to you back to Santa Fe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The best thing about Villas de Santa Fe is that it is centrally located to many of the must see locations. The rooms are reasonably-priced, the staff is friendly, and the pools/hot tubs are nice. There is nothing fancy about this "resort" (fee charged) and parking can be a nightmare, which tends to be an issue everywhere in Santa Fe. Stick to this side of town though, where you can enjoy the quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cehicks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently stayed at the Villas de Santa Fe which is actually a timeshare property but rents rooms by the night at a very reasonable rate, especially for Santa Fe. We have stayed here before and usually stay in a 1 bedroom condo which has a separate bedroom, living room and a small kitchen with just about everything you need including a full size refrigerator. The condos are comfortable and clean although the eating area is a little tight. Thereis always coffee and hot chocolate available in the nicely decorated lobby where you can also find brochures about activities in the area. The staff was friendly and welcoming and ready to answer any questions we had. Parking is free which a major plus in this small city. There is also a pool and a good size hot spa pool. l

We really like the location which makes it possible for us to walk to the Plaza, the Convention Center, the restaurants and museums in the Plaza area in a short time, even Canyon Road with all its galleries if you're up for a little longer walk. Not having to find a parking space makes it even nicer. This is a great base for visiting not just a fascinating city but traveling even further to surrounding National and State Parks and still get back for a restful night.
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. The balconies are very smal, big enough for 1 chair, but it's really nice to site in the sun on a nice day.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our prime location, fully stocked kitchens and spacious floor plans are some of the reasons why our guests have chosen to stay here year after year. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you thought that they were very pleasant, and accommodating. Your valuable feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for it! We look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first trip to Santa Fe. We were please that Villas was so close to the downtown plaza area! This made it very easy to visit this great area without worrying about parking spots, etc. This was, by far, the best part of Villas de Santa Fe.

General:
We had a late arrival - after 10:30pm. We knew there was a 24 hour desk, so we didn't anticipate any issues. There weren't any real issues, but the man checking us in was not very helpful with info. For instance, he handed us a map of the property with our unit marked on it and showing us where to park, etc. This was obviously helpful. He did not point out that the back side of that page had all of the info regarding the maid service that was provided, etc. We eventually saw it, but not in time to really use the info. He was not very helpful with info regarding the local market scene and said that most people order Domino's. We thought this was odd.

Room Info:
We had a "standard room" which consisted of a small dining/kitchen/living room area and a separate bedroom/bathroom suite. This layout was fine for us - but had there been more than 2 of us, this would have been pretty cramped. We were surprised that there was no oven. There was a micro, a 2-burner stove, refrigerator and a dishwasher as well as plenty of cookware and table service. We knew that this was a partial kitchen, but we didn't do as much cooking as we might have. We were able to have breakfast and a couple of lunches, etc.
The tvs and dvd player were fine as were most of the other features. Our safe did not work. This was not an issue for us although we did inform the desk so it might get fixed for the next guests.

Service:
We had an 8 day stay, so we received 1 maid service visit. As I mentioned earlier, we had not been aware that we possessed the info telling us that we would receive this based on our check in day. They changed the sheets and towels, emptied the trash and cleaned the bathroom area. Unfortunately we did not receive a replacement floor mat or any replacement garbage bags.

Other Amenities:
We did not use the pool or the hot tub as the weather was fairly cool.
My wife was able to use the laundry machines and they made this easy. There was a nice game room with a pool table.
They have a workout room as well.

In Conclusion:
As I said before, the best thing about this place is the location. It is perfect for visiting town.
We did ask for a later check out which we had heard was not usually granted. We were given it, but didn't use it after all.
We were not charged the mysterious "resort fee" that other guests have complained about.
Basically this is a hotel with a little kitchenette.
We understand it was recently purchased by Diamond Resorts, so I assume there will be some upgrades.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for this detailed and extensive review of your recent stay at the Villas de Santa Fe! We have a constant program of refurbishment and improvement at all our resorts, and we hope you’ll choose to return here in the future for another visit. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed a week in the Villas de Santa Fe booked through Global Discovery. I don't believe they are booking there any longer. The only real drawback for us was the kitchen. There is no oven and limited cooking capacity. With an eight day stay we like to cook some of our meals. This was only minimally possible in the efficiency kitchen. The coffee pot was stale, as it is probably not cleaned very well on a regular basis.
Otherwise, the resort was well located very near to the Plaza and many eating establishments. We walked almost everywhere and found the location to be the biggest attraction.
As for the room, and it was a hotel room, we had adequate storage, but not in one place. We had to use the dresser in the living room and the nightstands for some of our clothes.
The refrigerator cycled on and off with a loud humming noise which also interfered with the television reception. The safe in our closet not only did not operate, the door hung open and had to be held shut with a shim, which I made with a packet of red pepper flakes from Dominoes Pizza.
The laundry facility was fine and they do provide detergent, but at $3 per load (wash and dry) it is not economical. At least they provide a basket to carry your laundry across the street to the facility.
We did not use the pool or spas, as the weather was chilly, but they were available. The pool sits just outside of registration, kind of in the open, so not very appealing. We did discover an alternate spa behind building 2, but did not use it. There were also 2 very nice looking barbeque grills there, but it was too chilly to cook or eat outdoors.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. WiFi was free, unlike earlier complaints, and the staff was pleasant. We could have used a little more help when checking in, but perhaps the man was new and tried to stick to a train of thought. He didn't mention the shuttle bus and got flustered when we asked questions during his check in process. Due to the late hour (11pm) of our arrival we didn't press for details, but he knew that midnight was the end of any opportunity to shop for food at the nearby grocery. A little more information on the resort would have been helpful upon check in.
I would recommend this resort to a couple who want to eat most meals out. Cooking on two burners with limited pots is not easy to plan for. The good news it there are many places to eat very nearby. I don't believe this resort is a good choice for children as there is not a lot for them to do.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and did not hear anyone other than the water running in the morning. Otherwise ask for a room with a balcony. We didn't have one, but it may have been nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAC4Freedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews