We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice place, very pleased with decor, comfort, location! Everything was great until 430am, when the concrete trucks started, hoses spraying loudly, workers talking/yelling directly outside our windows! Discovered that they were pouring sidewalk and public areas 5 ft from our sleeping room! This went on until 830am. We asked for another room, but there were none available. Front desk was not helpful, stating that Expedia should have stated on the website that there would be construction taking place. I can't believe they would have the nerve to rent out rooms to travelers with this noise. We endured this for 2 nights. If we could have possibly moved to another hotel we would have. Any decent hotel would have closed off those rooms for the days of this noisy construction!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandy12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are truly and sincerely sorry that your stay here at The Villas de Santa Fee did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional customer service, and offer quality accommodations at an affordable price to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning to read that construction noise and not being able to relocate you to another room had a negative impact on your stay. This project was being done with our new courtyard and was planned months in advance. We tried to provide advanced notice for our guests as well as provided this information to our 3rd party rental partners. We apologize if you did not receive this notification in advance by Expedia. The new sidewalk is now complete and construction has stopped. The treatment you received from our staff was not representative of the type of Customer Service we aim to provide for our guests. This will be reviewed and handled internally. Unfortunately, at the time you requested another room, we were completely booked, and our front desk staff could not relocate you. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed during a family reunion. The hotel was super clean, the front desc was super friendly, the cost was very reasonable and it was just a short walk to the square. Highly recommend Villas De Santa Fe

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KirstynNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Convenient location within walking distance of town center. Got a 1BR "deluxe" room. Deluxe is defined as a room with a King bed. Small kitchen, nice comfortable bedroom. Very small pool and spa. Fitness center was lacking in equipment, maybe 4 pieces. Now here's the "but". No free wi-fi. Had to pay $20. for 3 days of slow internet access. It's time that Diamond got out of the 20th century and into the 21st.

Room Tip: We were in 1401. Top floor and end unit of one of the buildings, so no tromping from above or besid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigbernCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We would like to kindly note that large resort’s guests require a 24/7 internet access which necessitates a larger bandwidth than, for example, a coffee shop and this regretfully comes at a cost. Most businesses can incorporate this into their pricing and so appear to provide a free service, but in reality it is not. In order to do the same within a timeshare resort, each HOA Board must approve the cost of providing this service. The Boards, at this time, believe that each individual should pay those costs if and when they use the service. Please be advised that we do not profit from the fees related to Wi-Fi as these are charged by a 3rd party internet provider. That being said, receive a lot of feedback in regard to Wi-Fi costs, and are in discussion with our Homeowner’s Association to see if this can be covered for guests in the future. Nevertheless, we are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience and we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried this hotel because it has a kitchen and because the one I stayed last time was fully booked. While the room is nice, nothing but, the fact that the internet is paid (does this still exist???), cleaning only after 7 days (really???) and lastly the early check out are things that surely won't count me in for another round. Parking is free, distance to the Plaza around 10 minutes walking and there is a swimming pool. staffing friendly but does not go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We were very concerned to hear that your stay here at Villas de Santa Fee did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional customer service, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. The Wi-Fi internet service is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. We do not collect payments for this fee and we do not make any revenue off of these fees. Wi-Fi service is provided as an option to our guests who select to use it. Costs for using Wi-Fi are provided beforehand on our website, and we try to make sure our 3rd party vendors notify their customers before booking. As we are primarily a vacation ownership resort, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis for our guests who are staying with us for 7 nights or more. We sincerely apologize if you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. While are standard check out time is 10am, guests are more than welcome to request a late checkout of 11am at no additional charge provided our housekeeping staff can properly prepare your room before the required 4pm check in time later that day. The 10am check out time provides our housekeeping staff enough time to properly prepare our accommodations for future guests checking in later that day at 4pm. If you are willing to give us another chance once these refurbishments have been completed, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you and your friend the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We hadn't visited Santa Fe before so when choosing a trip for our summer excursion,Santa Fe was it. We checked in early with Dennis at the front desk, who was very friendly. Our room was available and ready for us. Once in the room I noticed it was designed for someone with a wheelchair. I called the front desk to check about moving to another room and Dennis said they were sold out and unable to meet our request. As our day went on I noticed lots of other couples checking in, so now I'm wondering why we couldn't have been moved. My husband is 6'3" and the counters were short for me I know they were short for him. Not only the kitchen counters but the bed was lower than normal. The kitchen had a fridge, sink, 2-burner stove top and microwave, NO OVEN. My husband certainly felt like he was crawling on the floor to get into bed. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awesome. We also hoped for a patio or balcony but our unit didn't have one. Some on the lower level had them but not all.

Another problem we had once checked in I took my shoes off and sat on the couch. My socks were soaking wet. So there had been a major spill or water problem from something. I called Dennis about the water and maintenance brought me a fan that was so loud we couldn't hear the TV. Again, I believe we could have been moved before others checked in. Later that day while I was putting dishes in the dishwasher, the bottom was full with water, not sure if that was the water problem or not, maintenance was called again and fixed.

I will say we liked the concierge service into town. Even though the resort is approximately 3 blocks from Santa Fe Plaza, it was nice not having to worry about parking. It's a complimentary service that runs everyday till 10 pm. And the Plaza area is great for shopping, eating or just people watching. There's a park right in the middle with lots of artisans selling their crafts everywhere.

The clubhouse is open 24-7. This is where the laundry room is, coin operated, one pool table, an exercise room. The lobby has 2 computers, sitting area and coffee and juice. The pool and a 4-person hot tub is right outside.

We would stay here again but would know to ask for a balcony non handicap room prior to check-in.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have attempted to visit Santa Fe for several years, but could not book a resort when we could travel. Finally.we made it. Staying at Villa Santa Fe was not what we had expected, most resorts are out away from the city. Not the case here! This is a urban resort, easy walking distance from numerous restaurants, grocery stores, and most important a Starbucks Coffee. Wonderful art galleries, museums of history and art, and jewelry stores specializing in local work. We were also very happy to fined the highways easy to leave and return to the resort (we were riding motorcycle outside of the Santa Fe area). As for the staff, they were wonderful, starting with the front desk right down to the laundry workers. They are very friendly and helpful, doing their jobs well, and seeming to get done what we needed before we even knew it was going to be done. The pool and area around it were clean and comfortable. Our unit was very clean, but somewhat small, but more than adequate for our needs. If we go back, we will try to get a two bedroom unit instead of a one bedroom. Laundry facilities were in the main building which meant we had to carry it over and back. This was not a big deal, but it would have been nice to have something in our own building. There were no organized activities that we were aware of, which was not a big deal for us but could be for families with younger children. Check-in and out were very easy allowing for a pleasant start and end of our visit. If we go back to Santa Fe we will have not problem with staying at Villa Santa Fe, it was a nice week, it a quiet, pleasant resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got a very good deal on my stay here for four nights. Staff was very helpful and location was pretty good and walkable to the plaza area. Only complaint was that the sound insulation in the units could have been better - in the mornings when our neighbors showered it was on the loud side. Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LJG22046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
903 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing