We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, Great Location”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have attempted to visit Santa Fe for several years, but could not book a resort when we could travel. Finally.we made it. Staying at Villa Santa Fe was not what we had expected, most resorts are out away from the city. Not the case here! This is a urban resort, easy walking distance from numerous restaurants, grocery stores, and most important a Starbucks Coffee. Wonderful art galleries, museums of history and art, and jewelry stores specializing in local work. We were also very happy to fined the highways easy to leave and return to the resort (we were riding motorcycle outside of the Santa Fe area). As for the staff, they were wonderful, starting with the front desk right down to the laundry workers. They are very friendly and helpful, doing their jobs well, and seeming to get done what we needed before we even knew it was going to be done. The pool and area around it were clean and comfortable. Our unit was very clean, but somewhat small, but more than adequate for our needs. If we go back, we will try to get a two bedroom unit instead of a one bedroom. Laundry facilities were in the main building which meant we had to carry it over and back. This was not a big deal, but it would have been nice to have something in our own building. There were no organized activities that we were aware of, which was not a big deal for us but could be for families with younger children. Check-in and out were very easy allowing for a pleasant start and end of our visit. If we go back to Santa Fe we will have not problem with staying at Villa Santa Fe, it was a nice week, it a quiet, pleasant resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Villas de Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got a very good deal on my stay here for four nights. Staff was very helpful and location was pretty good and walkable to the plaza area. Only complaint was that the sound insulation in the units could have been better - in the mornings when our neighbors showered it was on the loud side. Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LJG22046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

1 Bedroom delux condo. The Villas de Santa Fe are only a 10 minute walk to the old part of town. The livingroom is spacious with nice furniture. Our unit had a small but adequate kitchen. The bathroom is split between 2 rooms. One room has the vanity with lots of counter space and the other room has the toilet & tub. Large bedroom with lots of closet space.

Con: Road noise ! This resort is located on a major roadway that is busy late into the night.
They charge for Wi-Fi $4/day

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John98020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We regret to read that you have experienced some noise related issues during your stay. We would like to assure you that any such complaint provided to our front desk is treated taken very seriously and we do everything possible, including offering alternative accommodation to rectify the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies that these noise issues affected you and your family's stay here. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay, however, and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel/timeshare is in a well located area of Santa Fe within walking distance of the Plaza. The room was nice, clean and well maintained and all of the people at the desk were helpful and caring. The only problem we encountered was that the cleaning of the room was only once during our stay and the garbage cans wewre only emptied once. All in all we would return and stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

It is very important to us to deliver great quality of accommodation and excellent standard of service to all our guest and we are pleased to read that we have been successful. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Villas de Santa Fe, and both visits have exceeded our expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds and linens are just as comfortable as home. They offer a shuttle to and from downtown, but they are close enough to make it an easy walk. The one complaint I have is that the wi-fi is pricey, running about $7 a day.

Room Tip: Rooms with a fireplace are wonderful for the cooler months.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mamabird5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the standard of our resort’s accommodations and service and we are happy that you have found your apartment well looked after and the resort itself conveniently located in relation to various attractions found in the area. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been to Santa Fe a number of times and this time it was for a conference that was held within walking distance in the Conference Center across the street.
I had a list of places that was given to me from the organizer of the Conference and surprisingly this Hotel was not on the list. I think it should have been as not only it is convenient but the staff was incredibly helpful.
I had to park my car the morning of my meeting and because of construction going on in the streets around the Conference Center it was very difficult to get to their parking lot. I was about to give up and decided to go to the Hotel and ask them if I could leave my car there as I was going to be checking in later that day . They not only let me do it but they gave me suggestions on restaurants around the area.
The room was spotless and quiet well stocked with linens and towels
We went back to the front desk a number of times and each time they helped us out.
I was very impressed with the quality of their service and especially the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ciaomondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We are very grateful to you for your words of appreciation, especially referring to our team members - thank you for sharing your impressions with us! We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you are in the area and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this place. A few blocks from the Square, very quiet neighborhood, two room suites with a balcony or deck which were roomy and comfortable. Big hottub, free parking, and frig & stove in the room. Unfortunately Internet was $7 a day, but the price made up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,600 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,665 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $123 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing