We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good convenient stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good convenient stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is run by our time share company, and we've stayed there many times. It's within walking distance of the plaza. The swimming pool with hot tub is nice in warm weather. The staff is accomodating. The rooms are functional and pleasing. We enjoy the place, but it is not on the high end of the scale. For us, it's a bargain since our schdule is flexible and we get in for half the points. My only real knock is the lack of adequate parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    165
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
84
209
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend to Santa Fe, NM (our first, but probably not our last). The Villas de Santa Fe was perfect for our needs. We stayed in Rom 2312 (Bldg 2, 3rd floor). Had a view of the hot tub and patio area with the 2 gas grills. The kitchen only has 2 stove top burners and no stove, but we were able to make breakfast and one dinner in the condo About 5-6 blocks from the plaza and an Albertson's grocery store less than 1 mile. They have a free shuttle which we took to the farmers market on Saturday. Then you just call them to pick you up. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here the next time you are in Santa Fe

Room Tip: See above. We were in Building 2, 3rd floor. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sueincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very happy with the facility, location, cleanliness, and amenities. the hotel is centrally located an easily distance to walk to the plaza. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable..There is a heated pool, 2 spas, a mini fitness center is the lobby an coffee and juices offered 24 /7 The building is aethetically well made. really enojyed being a guest here and the staff hepfulness made this a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

For Springbreak, we booked 4 nights at this place: the rooms were very clean and pleasant; commodities more than decent for the price. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt safe walking around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Service when required was fast.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank PigeonVoyageur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are pleased to read that the friendliness of our personnel, the standard of accommodations we offer and our location have all contributed to your pleasant stay. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal through a third party online. Villas de Santa Fe is literally a 5 minute walk to the plaza, which is very convenient, and it has free parking. Nice kitchen but we only stayed one night and didn't get any use out of it. Nice and spacious suites, and 2 huge hot tubs on site (not in the room). Only problem we had was that both tv's in the room did not have the option for closed captions, and a call to the front desk did not prove helpful in obtaining them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karrmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for eleven (11) nights in late January and early February and was delighted with the one bedroom (King) accommodation. The suite was clean and quiet with a well appointed kitchen, two flat screen TVs (one with a DVD player) , and even a sofa bed.
I especially liked the exercise room in the main guest building and the convenient laundry
"down the hall". Staff were friendly, informative, and helpful (free local shuttle) with the exception of one young woman at the front desk who was prone to irritability. The location of
this property (as some have noted) is excellent for those who wish to walk the five or fewer
blocks to the downtown/Plaza area and leave the vehicle parked in the secure villas lots.
There are also two internet accessible computers in the main building for guest use.
Making this an even sweeter experience for a solo traveller like me, the condo cost during this off season time was an amazing value through hotwire.com . Highly recommend this property for solo and couples - especially for fantastic off season rates.

Room Tip: Top floors seem quietest.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were greeted and checked in promptly as our room was ready early.
The registration building is very welcoming, Southwest theme with four seperate cozy seating areas, internet area, coffe bar, exercise room and pool table.
We had a one bedroom deluxe,full kitchen, well supplied and a living area that was very comfortable for our evenings with our friends.
Third party wifi access in the units bothers me somewhat. Most other hotels across the nation offer free wifi.
However, they do have free wifi in the lobby on their two computers.

From this location you can easily walk to all the downtown museums and great restaurants. If you would prefer, they offer shuttle service to that main district, nice bonus

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RosemaryRonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#26 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#22 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing