We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and a great surprise!”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“New and a great surprise!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This looks brand new and is very, very nice. We were two couples with suites across from each ohter. Both were TOTALLY supplied with kitchen dishes and equipment, great bath, cozy balcony. Pool table and pleasant lobby, reading room. The only problem we had is we didn't stay longer. Villas de Santa Fe would be ideal for a week or more so you could have some meals "in". It was an easy walk to the Plaza, with all the restaurants, art galleries and shops you could want. I was especially happy they had a small laundromat, as we had been traveling for a week and needed to get some clean clothes. Very nice staff and spotless housekeeping. We will definitely stay here again -- hopefully for an extended period!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your well written review of our resort. The tips you have provided for future guests will be helpful for them before they arrive. Our close location to the Plaza is a huge draw for us, along with the shuttle service we provide for popular areas close enough to the resort that are not within walking distance We are extremely pleased to hear that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded your expectations. Also glad to read that you were able to take advantage of the Laundromat. Can’t wait to see you and your party again here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    182
    43
    17
    8
See reviews for
104
245
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonvile, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful and the property is in a great location. It is an easy 10 minute walk to Old Town but they also have a complimentary shuttle that will drop you or pick you up anywhere within a few mile radius.

We stayed in building 1 on the third floor. Apparently another company owns the third and fourth floors of this building. We were told that all of the other rooms have been renovated but ours had not. The biggest issue with it was that the fan over the bed was extrememly loud and wobbly to where it would be unsafe to use (not to mention annoyingly loud if you were trying to sleep). There isn't any a/c and it was cool at night but then you have the school across the street and traffic to listen to if you leave the windows open. It was warm enough without the fan that it wasn't very comfortable sleeping. The carpet in our unit was also torn in one area and "wrinkled" to where you need to watch how you step.

The kitchens were well stocked for the two of us but there isn't an oven. This was not a problem for us but we did hear others complaining about it.

The pool and hot tub were very nice and were open til 10 PM.

Room Tip: If you are exchanging into this property you might want to find out if you would be in the older roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColeenRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this property. The suites have everything you need for a comfortable stay and were spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is terrific - an easy walk to the historic town centre. The shuttle was a great service for more distant destinations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crossVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you felt that they were very pleasant and helpful. Our location (close to town centre) is a huge reason why our guests have chosen to stay here. The shuttle service we offer to further destinations is just icing on the cake! We hope that we are able to accommodate you again when you are in the Santa Fe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Santa Fe and that is quite often. We love it as much as we love the city. It has all the amenities you might want and rooms and lobby are always spotless. The staff is always friendly and helpful. A very easy walk to town, but if you prefer a ride, the shuttle is always available.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. We were in Santa Fe for 4+ days this summer and we extremely happy here. While there was no breakfast, the rooms were more like small apartments and you could make your own. Clean, modern, quiet, a quick walk to historic Santa Fe. Maybe the only negative was no wifi. But that is splitting hairs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brooklyn_Inkblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. We’re delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. Wi-Fi is offered at here for our guests for a competitive rate. The rates are 6.95 per day, 19.95 for three days, or 29.95 for one week. While we do not provide breakfast here, our concierge and front desk can provide several nearby options in regard to restaurants and grocery shopping. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great stay here. The room was extremely nice, quiet and comfortable. Great place at a great price. Front staff was welcoming and very nice. Free transportation around Santa Fe, but nicely located. Will definitely stay here on return trips to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We were upstairs near the elevator. Great spot. Quiet and easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MonicaC288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

we had a fantastic stay here, the one bed apartment was quiet, comfortable and well equipped and the Villas were just a short walk from the Plaza and the other main attractions of Santa Fe. We didn't use the free bus to the Plaza as it was a beautiful walk and felt very safe. There is plenty to do in Santa Fe and the Villas are perfectly placed to take full advantage of everything

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbaines46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing