We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable! The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the plaza which we found very helpful! The pools were relaxing and clean. Wonderful staff too!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelcey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    165
    37
    17
    8
See reviews for
90
211
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is extremely well done. Our room was very modern, new, and clean. The room was very pleasing in color and content. The small kitchen area was completely functional and stocked with high end appliances. The seating area was nice; although the sleeper sofa cushions kept sliding down, having two hammocks with tray tops under was a big plus. The beds were perfect. We could hear noise from upstairs only when major activity was going on (e.g., vacuuming). We heard nothing from the sides or below. The hotel is nicely located just a short 5-block walk to the plaza that was bearable even in the heat. They had our room ready early for a noon check in, which helped make bearable the early 10 am check out. As in many places in SF, network connectivity was tough; we have at&t phones that only worked if we sat on the balcony (verizon apparently works much better here); the wi fi went out several times as well. But that seems to be a global problem, so I don't hold it against the hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 2219, which faced the parking lot. Not the best side, but it faced west, so we got to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DbTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
It’s such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the room design and set-up! We’re glad that you found the location accommodating to your needs and could walk to explore the area.

While check-in is usually scheduled at 4pm, we are than happy to check guests in early if the room becomes available sooner. We’re pleased that our housekeeping team was able to finish your room well in advance.

Thanks for taking the time to share your stay with us! We hope to see you at Villas de Santa Fe the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

the one bedroom units have no stove only a 2 burner stove top, no washer/dryer in unit, rooms are very dated, but, the staff @ the resort are friendly & they have a 3 mile free shuttle service which i would use due to the parking hassles around town.bbq's are across the street,ice is across the parking lot in the main building with the washer/dryers which you have to pay for. overall as a sunterra pacific owner it was not what we were expecting

Room Tip: the VILLAS DE SANTA FE CONDOMINIUM RESORT is very well located close to the plaza 3 or 4 blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aks472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week in a nice 1 bedroom unit for a timeshare stay. There's a medium sized fridge with a 2 burner stove, microwave, & dishwasher. There's also a small dining table which might be a little small for 4 people but fine for 2. In this same room is a comfortable couch with 2 chairs and table. Flat screen tv is on the wall with a DVD player below it on a chest of drawers. The bedroom has a king bed with a large closet and a dresser with a tv. There's also another closet facing the bathroom sink/counter with the shower/tub in an adjacent room.
The facility itself is made up of 2 buildings with the first building having the large lobby with furniture and a large tv. There is a machine dispensing free coffee, espresso, apple and orange juices and also hot water for tea and hot chocolate. The pool and small hot tub is also located here. The 2nd building, across a small street, has the larger hot tub and a patio with 2 grills. The entire complex is located near an Albertson's grocery store and a Sunflower store. It's also located within walking distance of the downtown Santa Fe plaza where there are a multitude of shops and restaurants. Hiking trails are also near by.
Check-in and check-out was easy. The only problem is that there didn't seem to be enough luggage carts when we wanted to check out. We were told that the property, indeed, has many of them but people hoard them in their rooms prior to checking out. We could see ourselves staying here again. It served our purposes for our wonderful stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rick3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This is our first visit to Santa Fe and we found the perfect location so close to the Plaza and all the restaurants and shops! They also include a free shuttle if you're not interested in walking and also great for pick up after a late dinner! Very nice southwest decor and quite spacious. The lobby is lovely, as we're the staff. Two spas, pool, pool table, free computer use and more. Had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MontegoSundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're extremely glad to hear that your first visit to Sante Fe went well, and that our accomodations, amenities, and location met your expecations. Our free shuttle service is very popular with our guests, so we're pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of this service. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional Customer Service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent 8 nights at the Villas de Santa Fe...We stayed the first night in a one bedroom in building #1 across for the club house. We found the 1 bedroom to be very roomy and in excellent condition. We then moved to a two bedroom in building 2 for a one week stay thru our timeshare. This also was in excellent condition and had everything we needed to eat breakfast and lunch in the unit. Grocery store is located around the block. The club house was welcoming and the gym equipment was well taken care of. The temperature in the gym could have been cooler. The location of the property is also very convenient to all of Santa Fe. The negatives were the front desk staff...customer service training is needed. The hot tub area at building 2 was in need of a cleaning. The birds had messed all over the lounge chairs and no one seemed to have cared or tried to clean them. If they just cut back the tree limbs that hang over the area the problem could be corrected. They say they offer coffee and juices but the coffee maker was either not working or they did not want to take the time to make the coffee. This went on for atleast the first 5 days of our stay. The elevator is building 2 was not working alot of the time which meant climbing stairs with luggage and groceries. We would stay here again but hope that management can address some of these issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meharizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Villas de Santa Fe...lovely. Suites are well appointed, great location..short walk to Plaza....Daniel, Front Desk Manager is terrific! Actually the entire service staff, maintenance, housekeeping etc are very
cordial and helpful. The property is well maintained and has many positive amenities....looking forward to our next visit!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BearSedona_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#22 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing