We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Be Back”
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic. The first impression we had, was made at the front desk when we checked in and found that the people working actually like their jobs. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

We got to our room, immediately went out to hop into the spa which was not only hot, but very clean and relaxing. The pool was in the same shape. This is a place that stays on top of their game.

The rooms were very clean along with the plates, silverware, dishwasher, microwave, stove top and fridge. The bathroom looked as though it was just built. Just incredibly clean and spacious. We were all just amazed with this place. The gym has an eliptical, a multi station machine, a flat bench and a rack of dumbbells....a place we all used daily.

We were two mins from a major grocery store, where we stocked up on food for our trip. One night we cooked steaks on the grill out on the patio and it looked as though it at had never been used. We walked 5 blocks to the plaza one morning for a day of shopping and avoided the headache of looking for a parking place. The walk was easy and very pleasant.

I could go on and on with this review, but suffice to stay, this is a GREAT place to stay, and the best so far for us. My wife and I traveled with our two girls and our room was large enough to accommodate the four of us with no problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VacaAwayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    183
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
105
250
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

i love this place. It has a pool, barbeques, and a large outdoor area with sun loungers. Each suite has 2 rooms, 2 tv's, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. While we were there my son and grandaughter stayed for a few days and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The location is away from the plaza but the mini bus service is excellent. There is a laundry room and board games can be freely borrowed from the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank santavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We were first attracted to this property by it's location and pricing. Wen we arrived, the staff was exceedingly helpful. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and nicely updated. We stayed at this property with our 3 children and there was plenty of room. The laundry facility were clean and the kids enjoyed playing pool in the main office area. We would definitely stay here again while visiting Santa Fe!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beckster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw NC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed a week at the Villas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, the kitchenette was nicely appointed, and the bed very comfortable. We were close to a grocery store so we made many meals in the condo, particularly breakfast. The weather was abnormally cold, -16 degrees so one day we stayed in watched movies and made a big pot of chili. One of the nicest amenities is the shuttle service until 10 at night. They will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius which is great because it's so close to all of the museums, restaurants, shopping and the plaza. Another great thing is the laundry facilities, it was nice being able to wash clothes and not have to being home laundry. The service was outstanding from the housekeeping staff to the front desk. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brownfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
573 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Villas de Santa Fe. It was in a great location - within easy walking distance of the Alberstons Supermarket, Sunflower Farmer's Market and Old Town. The suite was really gresat with a decent kitchenette and a super comfortable bed. The front desk staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Booked through our Diamond Resort points this 1 bedroom apartment was a little smaller than others we had tried before, however, having said that it was newly renovated and overall really nice.

Our only issue was the lack of full kitchen facilities, as this apartment only had a kitchenette area, rather than a full kitchen, therefore no stove or washer/dryer facilities.

With a cramped living/dining/kitchenette area, it was the smallest American unit we had stayed in that was not a lock-off unit, but made the most of it as the bedroom area was a good size and bathroom very roomy. There were also 2 flat screen TV's for such a small unit - one in the living area and 1 in the bedroom - and the aircon was very good too.

Parking here is tight and we found it difficult to find a space when we returned in the evening.

Overall the resort is smart, clean and friendly, with laundry facilities off the main reception area, free coffee/drinks in reception and a games room with a pool table.

We would return, but may consider a larger unit next time if we decide to stay for more than a few days. This is a great base to visit the Albuqueruqe Balloon Fiesta, if you are happy with the 50-60 minute drive - which we were and had an amazing time at the Fiesta.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Villas de Santa Fe. It's conveniently located and has all the amenities that made for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we walked the three blocks to the Sunflower Farmers Market and purchased groceries for breakfasts in our suite. We were in the building next to the reception and it was very quiet. We used the shuttle service a couple of times. We obtained a good rate on Hotwire, but we were told the regular rate is over $200/night for a 1 bedroom suite. We would stay there again if we could get a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lheitman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Property: Villas de Santa Fe
Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1306
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing