We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Governors
Nearby Hotels
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$241
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$131
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
1,092
524
103
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
524
103
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel charrofree parkingafternoon sherrycookiesfree sherrydaily credittea hourflower boxesbreakfast buffetkiva fireplaceheated poolmini suitewithin walking distancetwo blocksparking lotsouthwestern decorcharming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a vacation in Santa Fe. Positives are the location, free parking and the price. The front desk staff were very helpful and well informed. The room was clean and comfortable, not particularly large, but more than adequate for two people. Free WiFi in the room worked fine for me.

We stayed four nights the weekend after 4th of July, the average price per night was $209 plus tax, and the tax was a lot, around $30 per night. I don't think there is another hotel that is as nice and as close to the Plaza and other attractions for the price.

The room included breakfast for 2 and $15/day credit in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was just OK, not great, not bad. Good: bacon, link sausage, waffle/pancakes, yogurt. Not as good: scrambled eggs, muffins and other bread. As an add on to a reasonably priced room it was very good. Bar and restaurant, very similar to the breakfast, not a place you would go out of the way for, but a nice add on to the room. Lobby was nice, pool was nice, parking was never full, some of the spaces were tight but we were always able to find one that was reasonably wide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn_Hou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an old hotel conveniently located near the Santa Fe Plaza. It has the charm of an old hotel. Good service, pool, daily sherry reception for all and an extensive hot breakfast for all tastes. The rooms are small but adequate since we were out most of the day anyway. However, it is pricey for a small room (over $200 with two beds). I suppose you pay for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choppersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have logged literally millions of miles in travel....never wrote a review...never felt compelled to write about what I expected, and never felt compelled to complain or whine about situations that were less than stellar. However, our party of four had an experience at the Inn of the Governors that extends beyond hospitality and provides evidence that there is still greatness in humanity. Santa Fe was one of our stops on our cross country journey and we rolled in at about 2 or 3 am. Steve and Mitch (I hope these names are correct) went well beyond the call of duty and provided us with unparalleled service and care. Without going into details, our group was extremely unique and our situation that morning was tenuous. Steve and Mitch quickly assessed our needs and provided what they could to make our stay comfortable. The next morning we were re-energized by the fantastic breakfast buffet that included fresh squeezed OJ. Later that afternoon we enjoyed the sherry (and seminar on sherry) in the lobby. Sam is the general manager and it is evident that he leads by example, truly cares about his role at the property, and gives his staff the latitude to make out of the box decisions that will create positive unforgettable experiences for the guests. We stayed another night because of the warm welcome. Comfortable, clean, secure, extreme value, walking distance to everything, internet, pool...yes. But with over 50,000 places to stay in the US, it is the staff that sets this facility apart. Intuative, caring, and compassionate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had basic room which was a bit dated but fine and would have given 4 stars if not for the jet engine sound that came on for A/c that must have been servicing another part of hotel. We did fine earplugs in cotton ball holder but was next morning! staff was great and breakfast was good. Was a great location and for the price a good deal. But a good night sleep in invaluable!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BIGFUNNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

May 17, 2013 we checked in and taken to a very nice room. Room was freshly painted so it smelled. Was told to keep the window open and the paint smell would lessen. After walking around town and having dinner, we returned to the room and the smell was just as bad. I spoke with the front desk and they did the right thing, they found a room and moved us. Both rooms were very nice. Had dinner downstairs and the food was very good. Went back later for a snack. The next morning we had the hotel breakfast which had many choices on the buffet. If we ever go back to Santa Fe, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews