We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Governors
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$249
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveler rating
1,106
529
103
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
529
103
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel charrofree parkingafternoon sherrycookiesfree sherrydaily credittea hourflower boxesbreakfast buffetkiva fireplaceheated poolmini suitewithin walking distancetwo blocksparking lotcharming hotelsouthwestern decor
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The location and the service was great. The breakfast is delicious. The staff is very helpful, especially KEN. Great guy. He knew where everything was located, he help us every time we needed. I loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We usually stay at more moderate priced hotels, but this was definitely worth the extra. Breakfast is phenomenal, for one thing. Also, the room appointments were beautiful with local-flavored art, and I loved the flower boxes on the balcony. All the staff was friendly and helpful, and location is unbeatable, you can walk everywhere. Parking is the only downside, spaces are very very tight.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtogo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We travel to Santa Fe often, and always try to stay at the Inn of the Governors for many reasons:
---Location -- the best -- walking distance to everything!
---Staff -- superb! Always good recommendations for places to dine.
---Extras -- delightful. We enjoy the sherry hour and a chance to visit with other guests. Had the best hamburgers ever in the restaurant. One caveat. Pay the extra charge to upgrade to a room with a kiva fireplace. We had reserved a standard room, which was cramped and very cold and drafty (early spring). The room faced west and had an outside corridor. We switched early the next morning to a kiva room with an interior corridor, and were so glad we did. The room was spacious, warm, and very comfortable. By the way, a block away is Pasqual's, one of our favorite casual spots in Santa Fe to grab a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakinRTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was our third stay at the Inn. We stayed in a suite this time, but have stayed in standard rooms in the past. Our room was extremely comfortable with a fireplace, couch and lounge chair. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The amenities are very good and the inn is kept extremely clean. Breakfast was included with our room - it is a very generous and well prepared buffet. Eat well and forget about lunch. The patio of the bar has a large fireplace and great local flavor. The food at the bar is typical bar fare, but priced very reasonably. The afternoon tea / port can be taken around the pool which has wonderful ambiance....it invites conversation with fellow guests if you are so inclined. You are in the heart of old Santa Fe and can walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and other attractions. Do drive to Taos -- it is well worth the trip.

Room Tip: One caveat...there are a few rooms that open just under the car port. We were assigned one of these rooms on our first visit and asked to be moved. The rooms are fine, but the entrance to the other rooms have beautiful flower baskets which creates a much better atmosphere.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atexastraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My partner and I absolutely loved this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Our pleasantly large room was very quiet, very clean and had everything we needed to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The decor had obviously been chosen with great attention to detail and sits perfectly within the surrounding area. There was also free parking on site and breakfast included. The location of the hotel is ideal for walking around the old town where there are some delightful shops. Visit the Del Charro bar next door to the hotel - it has great food at very reasonable prices as well as a very relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. We were only there for one night but wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews