We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Walking Tour

Allen Pacheco is is a highly knowledgeable historian and a consummate story teller! Our 2-hour tour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
tawtaw5
,
Santa Monica, CA
via mobile
Highly informative and fascinating tour of Santa Fe

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our personal tour with Allan. What an exhilarating experience... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2018
Karen S
,
Reno, Nevada
Read all 29 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Fe
from $43.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paranormal activity great stories private tour walking tour ghost walk storytelling skills story teller highlight of our trip interests allan sightings historian knowledge tailor santa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting Santa Fe during the week of May 22, 2017 and made plans to join Allan Pacheco for a private tour to hear about some of the history and paranormal experiences in this old city. What a great afternoon! Allan has an incredible base of knowledge about Santa Fe history and is a gifted story teller. He grew up in the area, so has decades-long understanding of the many cultures that have come together to make up present day Santa Fe. The tour was well-paced and well-planned out with intermittent rest stops to hear another fascinating story. Allan has a great sense of humor and connects very well with his 'audience.' We highly recommend this tour and would do it again ourselves!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Our tour guide, Allan, was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging throughout our entire tour. He's from the area so he knows Santa Fe well and has first hand investigative experience with ghosts, legends, aliens, etc. He is a genuine guy and can give you a very interesting perspective on the area and history! He can also personalize the tour to be more focused on ghosts or aliens. Fun guy and fantastic story teller!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

While in town, three of us girls did this tour with Allan. It was wonderful and more than we expected! Not only did he cover history and ghosts... he touched on the paranormal, the occult and lots more spiritual / religious things which happen in this area.
He really tailors the tour to you and your group's interests. We asked questions all along the way and he was able to answer them all and work more stories and history into our tour based on our interests. It was all we could have expected from a tour and more! Take the time to do this! Even if you have been to Santa Fe a million times, this still has some interesting details. Margaret, Liz and Jennifer

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank MLHDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Although we were very familiar with Santa Fe, we lacked color on the lore of the city and its historical twists and turns and paranormal phenomena. Allan was just the guy to entertain and inspire us. A very nice man who was fun, entertaining and full of stories about the wonderful past of Santa Fe and the residual ghosts that haunt it.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

If you want to have a real understanding of the Santa Fe- historical or paranormal, Allan Pacheco is superb tour guide. He has a strong depth of knowledge of not only Santa Fe history but also has an insightful world view of history to provide great context. Allan is also a professional actor so is skilled in weaving great stories of the past - both culturally and ghostly. One of the best tour guides I have met anywhere in the world.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank L0A1G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews