We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Oasis in Santa Fe”

Annapurna’s World Vegetarian Cafe
Ranked #236 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $7 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Annapurna's World Vegetarian Cafe is a world-class Vegan~Vegetarian Restaurant with locations in Albuquerque and Santa Fe. We offer homestyle organic vegan food. There are many vegetarian restaurants in the nation, however, what differentiates Annapurna's is our ability to offer Ayurvedic vegan fresh food that is locally grown. Our organic vegan fresh food is offered with spices and vegetarian food that are made fresh daily. Eating on the go with fast foods can quickly lead to fast food addiction which, in turn, leads to severe imbalance of your physical and mental well-being. Annapurna's World Vegetarian Cafe has the cure to this everyday imbalance. It's known as the "Ayurvedic Way" or most commonly known as "The Science of Life." So when you are looking for an organic Vegan Restaurant with authentic vegetarian native foods, stop and visit Annapurna's World Vegetarian Restaurant at one of our two Vegan Restaurants in Albuquerque or Santa Fe.
Taos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vegan Oasis in Santa Fe”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

One of the many reasons we like to make the drive from Taos to Santa Fe regularly is to have lunch at Annapurna's. The food is consistently good, always comforting, and always vegan (with the exception of paneer in a very few dishes). The atmosphere is relaxed, casual, and pretty, and the staff is always friendly. For vegans and vegetarians traveling in New Mexico, Annapurna's is a safe haven, not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank KimMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    22
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“From Underwhelmed to Great...”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After a few visits where we were disapointed in the taste...or lack of taste...we went again yesterday and three of us had great food! Butternut squash soup, mediteranean wrap, sambar with dumplings....all great. And of course the soy chai :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank RaeSikora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice in Health food!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food at this place was extremely unique and extremely healthy. I love Indian food and it is usually extremely rich in its content, but this food was surprising healthy. While making it healthy some of the authentic taste is definitely lost but is a great medium for the health conscience - while enjoying some of the various indian flavors.

If you are a lover of the Indian tea - this was will surprise with the collection of the different teas they have.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RookieTravelers_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Vegetarian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Annapurna is one of my favorite staple restaurants in Santa Fe. First, the food is organic and they try to source locally. They have a large menu of chai and teas- something for every taste/need.

In addition to the extensive list of food menu options, Annapurna offers a Chef's Plate, Green Plate, Soup, Pasta and Drink Specials. I love that my 9-year-old has healthy kids menu choices. And the food is tasty. I haven't eaten everything on the menu but what we've eaten tastes yummy.

Service is great. We generally go in the evening and Jennifer is quick, friendly and attentive. I've been there for lunch as well and have gotten equally good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Earthprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the vegetarian feast”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

At Annapurna (Annapurna Chai House, 1620 St. Michaels Dr., Santa Fe, NM, tel. 505-988-9688, www.chaishoppe.com. (At St. Michael's Village West, behind Carl's Jr.), we had one thaali that was very good ($11.95) and described as “India’s national dish! A variety of our daily vegetables #1, #2 and #3, dal, sambhar, basmati or brown rice and your choice of a chutney, yogurt, or raita. Served with one of the following:chapati, gluten-free dosa or three puri.” We chose the brown rice, the raita and the dosa. Yum! The other dish we ordered was Puri Bhaji ($8.95) described as "Four puffed savory fried breads alongside, bhaji, a traditional spicy thick tomato, vegetable and potato combination" Everything was full of taste and delicious. We ordered too much and took a lot of the puri bhaji home! Another Santa Fe ethnic success.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna’s World Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Annapurna’s World Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing