We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In on the Paseo”
Review of Inn on the Paseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Paseo
Ranked #11 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We would definitely stay again. The location can't be beat. Five minutes on foot from the plaza--an easy walk but away from the touristy parts of town. The room was clean and well kept, the hosts gracious, and the breakfasts superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 617BBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and we're so pleased to find that we have succeeded. We hope to get another chance to host you in Santa Fe when your journeys next bring you our way and find new ways to delight you during your stay.

Take care and safe travels!
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great time making Inn on the Paseo our headquarters. Breakfasts were gourmet, room adequate, hospitality spectacular. We liked the easy access to plaza via the back door and the friendly atmosphere of staff which spread to guests. We look forward to return.

Room Tip: We liked room 5 with its proximity to the deck stairs and sitting space on deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Eleanor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! It was such a pleasure to have you both stay with us in September- it was a genuine pleasure getting to know you and hearing about your explorations. We hope to see you again when your wanderings bring you this way again!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Inn was very comfortable and quiet. The location is great. Walking distance to the Plaza and Canyon Road. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The breakfasts were great. A different home made meal every day. The owners were lovely. It was like staying in your house. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The room on the second floor is very large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Tina,

Thank you so much for your review! It was so much fun to meet you and host you for your visit with us. I hope you guys come back soon- at least at some point to meet the Littlest Innkeeper. :) Keep in touch and we hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe soon.

All the best, take care, and safe travels!
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Inn on the Paseo was a great place to stay. We were able to walk into town - and the inn itself was great. We had delicious breakfasts each day - met some nice people - and really enjoyed our stay. We are already planning to go back with some friends.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor in a beautiful room - peaceful, quiet and great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dsachs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello and Thank You!

We so enjoy reading through the reviews our guests are kind enough to post and want to thank you for yours! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are planning to come visit us again! I quite agree that the loft room is one of the best in the house- private and quiet and a lovely sanctuary after a day spent exploring.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Santa Fe!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Loved this place. Good location, convenient to walk to everything. Breakfast was lovely and the staff members were friendly and accomodating. Liked having both inside and outside entrance to the room. Great views in the evening from the Cross of the Martyrs at the top of the hill across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LMH954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello from Santa Fe!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, guest reviews are how we gauge our success as a business and every one we receive helps us improve our hospitality. I'm glad you liked our position near the Cross of the Martyrs- the view from the top is one of the best in Santa Fe!

We hope you come see us again when your journeys bring you back to Santa Fe!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We come frequently to Santa Fe for the opera and enjoy shopping and just walking around the plaza area. Last August we discovered the Inn on the Paseo and probably won't ever stay anywhere else. It is within easy walking distance to the plaza, also very close to the road to the opera.
More important, the Inn met my husband's special needs. He requires oxygen at night; the Inn made sure we had a room that fit his needs--on the ground floor, with a bathroom big enough for his oxygen machine.
Most important, every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a different and delicious breakfast every morning. In short, staying at the Inn contributed largely to our happy vacation in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Mention any special needs in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello hello!

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read. We make every effort to accommodate each and every one of our guests' needs and want you to feel like our home is your home while you stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests and can't wait to see you again soon! Your room is waiting whenever you like.

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

the B&B was adorable and in a quiet location but walking distance from the plaza. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts were incredible !! All of the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello from Santa Fe!

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn. We hope we get to see you again this next summer!

Take care and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,171 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,692 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,708 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Paseo

Address: 630 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Paseo is the quintessential Santa Fe bed and breakfast. Located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza, and within walking distance to Canyon Road, the Inn on the Paseo offers comfortable, relaxing accommodations with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and complimentary breakfast. We are here to help make your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on the Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Paseo Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing