We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Paseo
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$241
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
292
85
27
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
85
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshort walkwithin walking distancefree parkinglate arrivalfew blocksdietary restrictionscookiesgourmet breakfastfrittataeach morningbreakfasts were greatan easy walkbed and breakfaststay there againburritoplaza and canyon road
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 413 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our third year at the Inn and I have only one complaint. We were two couples traveling together. We both booked through the hotel itself, no special deals. Our friends had room #5, very nice (private entry, patio, large bathroom, lots of light and air). We had room #8, tiny bathroom, the only window opened onto a shaft (no outside light). When we compared rates, we found they were paying $15 less per night for the better room. I complained immediately and to two staff persons but was unable to address the owner until our day of check out. She said no one had mentioned it to her and that they don't expect their guests to compare rates. I asked only to pay the same as our friends who had the better room and was told that is just the way the hotel business is and she would not grant my request for a $60 (four nights) refund. It is with sadness that I have to say the owner's manner was so cold and unfair that we will not be returning to the Inn nor referring any friends.

Room Tip: #5 is nice and #8 is not.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. I'm sorry you were dissatisified with our rate structuring and that our policy on not adjusting rates after the fact was not to your liking. The hotel industry is much like the rest of the travel industry in that our rates are fluid and dependent on a number of factors, some which may not be readily apparent to the general public. As we took over an existing business when we purchased the Inn a little over a month ago, we also agreed to honor previous rates set by the previous owners for reservations taken under their tenure and this, at times, leads to situations such as yours.

We are terribly sorry to hear of your dissatisifaction but also hope that you, and all our future vistors, can understand the delicate situation we find ourselves in. We very much enjoyed hosting you here in Santa Fe and wish you all the best in your future travels.

Thank you again and safe travels,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We originally booked 4 nights at the Inn, but stayed an additional night because of our pleasant experience. The staff was wonderfully friendly, the location perfect to act as a hub for adventures into town (a short, easy walk) or out to the desert and mountains for hiking, and the room cozy and very comfortable. Breakfast offerings varied each morning and are served in European portions, and always included choices for all tastes. We look forward to returning next summer to see the upgraded bathrooms and new decor planned by the new owner. The Inn on the Paseo will be our "go to" location when we visit Santa Fe! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hello hello!

Greetings from Santa Fe! Thank you so much for your kind review, we always appreciate hearing about our guests' stay. I am also very excited to get our renovations started this winter... I hope it exceeds all your expectations!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Fe very soon.
Safe travels,
Rebecca Martinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The tiny bathroom had dented and stained vinyl and a towel rack right over the toilet. This spoiled an otherwise good room.
The cute little gas fireplace on the wall is a nice touch.
We missed the full plate breakfast since we were only there on Sunday morning. For a weekend getaway, that is a disappointment.
The staff was very helpful and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hello hello!

Thank you for offering a review of your stay, we really do appreciate each and every comment we receive. I agree 110% on the more pokey of the old bathrooms. We have big plans to renovate all the bathrooms once high season has ended...hopefully when we next see you, you will be delighted by the changes. Thank you also for the comment on the Sunday breakfast. Our reasoning behind making Sunday breakfast more 'grab-and-go' is that the majority of our guests are checking out on Sunday and appreciate the convenience of something they can eat on the run to the airport or their next destination. Perhaps we can offer something more 'sit down' as a secondary option on Sundays.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Safe travels and take care,
Rebecca Martinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. The inn is a short walk to downtown, museums and restaurants.
The decoration is electic southwestern, with each room different. There are a variety of outside and inside places to read, reflect and relax. Our room was comfortable and spotless.
Since I am a real fruit lover, I would have liked to see a more varied selection at breakfast.
I highly recommend staying here.
PS I am sure Rebecca, the owner, was a beautiful maid of honor in her sister's wedding.

Room Tip: Our room on the back, upstairs was very quiet and a back door opened to the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write us your thoughtful review. I agree with your comment on the fresh fruit in the morning! Thank you for confirming my thoughts, I will make sure there is a bigger offering from now on. We appreciate these comments so much and love hearing about things we can make better for the future.

We hope to see you again when your travels next take you through Santa Fe.
All the very best and safe travels,
Rebecca Martinson

PS The wedding was beautiful- my sister was a gorgeous bride and I didn't clean up too poorly, either. :) Thank you for the kind wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A real and welcome change from the usual chains.all the rooms are individual. Ours was spacious, well provisined and quiet with lovely furnishings and decorations.room had shared balcony.breakfast included-cereals, waffles,oatmeal,pastries, toast as well as juice and coffee.very friendly staff.very convenient for city centre- 5 minutes walk away and very handy free car parking.hotel changed hands during stay. I hope the new owners follow the style and principles of the previous owner.

Room Tip: Choose bedroom at rear so avoiding any noise from road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveh188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Inn on the Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad the chaos of the change over didn't spoil your visit- we have big plans for upgrades and some renovations but have every intention of maintaining the charm and welcoming ambiance that characterize the inn.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe!
Safe travels,
Rebecca Martinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews