We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Place!”
Review of Four Kachinas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Kachinas Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I visited Sante Fe for the first time at the beginning of August. We love to travel and I spend lots of time researching a place before we get there. Where we stay is one of the most important aspects of our vacation. Our accommodation must reflect the vibrancy of the area, provide outstanding service and offer memorable meals.

I am so happy to share that Four Kachinas Bed and Breakfast met and certainly exceeded all of these requirements. Thanks to Walt, we immensely enjoyed our delicious and creative breakfasts, learned a lot about Sante Fe and its culture, and felt that all our needs were taken care of while staying here.

Sante Fe is a beautiful city, not to be missed. Stay at the Four Kachinas for an authentic experience. Walt is the perfect host!

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. Four Kachinas is a great place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 415 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been staying at the Four Kachinas for so many years now when we attend Indian Market, that it almost feels like home. We just love the place. The location is excellent--far enough away from the Plaza to be quiet, yet close to enough to be just a pleasant walk to get there. The rooms and public areas are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. It's so nice to return from a long hard day of pounding the pavement at Indian Market and relax on the patio or in the common room. Soft drinks, coffee, tea and freshly baked cookies are always available to enjoy as you wind down from your exploration of Santa Fe. Breakfasts are delicious with a hot entree and freshly made breads, coffee cakes and other goodies. Excellent coffee, juices, yogurts and a fresh fruit plate complete the breakfast experience.

Finally, and probably most importantly, the owners Walt and Wayne could not be better hosts. They will do anything in their power to see that your stay in Santa Fe is memorable. They are extremely knowledgeable of the many offerings of the area and will help you plan a memorable stay. They are particularly up to date on the local restaurant and arts scenes and can steer you to just the right place for a special meal or to purchase a work of art. On top of all of the above, they are just really good guys whom you will enjoy getting to know.

I guess it goes without saying that we have already booked our room for next year's Indian Market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights to attend opera, Indian Market and see sights in and around Santa Fe and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Inn is just above state Capitol in quiet residential area with short walk to plaza, sights, shops and restaurants. Very well located and with off-street parking.
Great hosts, good breakfasts and very tranquil in room, which was very nicely appointed with good art of the southwest.
We travel frequently and would give the Four Kachinas Inn a solid recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 717barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Four Kachinas Inn for a little R&R at the tail end of a business trip to Santa Fe and felt very comfortable and at home while we were there. Although the inn is very close to the capitol, which made it really convenient to leave the car parked and walk to downtown for dinner, it was also very quiet and restful. We generally are pretty light sleepers, and we had no problems getting some much-needed rest here. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The rooms are centered around a sweet little courtyard with a fountain, and we really enjoyed eating our breakfasts outside watching the birds drink from the fountain. We also really appreciated Walt, the host, who was extremely welcoming and helpful with regard to recommending some day hikes for us, and even went way beyond the call of duty to accommodate some special dietary needs of ours. I sometimes find the interiors of adobe style architecture to be a little too dark and "closed in" for my taste, but, on the contrary, the Kachina Inn offered all of the charm and "coziness" of Santa Fe style architecture but with a lot more natural light and modern amenities than you typically find in those types of spaces. All in all, it is just a really solid and comfortable choice for a trip to Santa Fe -- and the location couldn't be more convenient. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different king rooms while we were there - one on the ground floor and one on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the inn for the 4th of July weekend. What a treat. Fantastic breakfast, nicely decorated rooms, very easy to walk everywhere but slightly outside the town center so it's still quiet, a host full of local knowledge who knows when to give you your space. I hope to be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Entente-cordiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent a few relaxing days here at the end of a three week vacation. Great location near historical area and excellent restaurants. The hosts were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast menus were varied and the food was outstanding. Truly, a first class place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Walt is a terrific and very knowledgeable host. This inn is a very good value for Santa Fe, much less than our stay last year at the Anasazi Hotel, and with a nicer room, considering the patio. Very quiet, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms, with a pleasant, semi-private patio, just a few steps away from the common and breakfast areas. Special omelets one morning, delicious pancakes another, and tasty quiche the next, in a spotless, brightly decorated room. We echo all the other 5-star reviews. We plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Kachinas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Kachinas Inn

Address: 512 Webber St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-2654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $149 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Kachinas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our peaceful garden setting located in the historic district within a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, the Railyard area and numerous restaurants, shops, galleries and historical sites. Exquisitely decorated rooms with private entrances, original art, garden patios and handcrafted furniture. Full breakfast, wifi and parking included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Kachinas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing