We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe in excellence”
Review of Four Kachinas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Kachinas Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great experience at Four Kachinas. Walt, the inn keeper, was wonderful, making my daughter and I feel at home and so welcomed. The rooms were lovely, grounds impeccable, wonderful beds and baths. Breakfast was delicious,(thank you Mark) easy and a wonderful part of the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiephotonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoy staying at B&Bs because of the intimacy and the coziness. Four Kachinas will not disappoint. We were warmly greeted by Walt, Chica and Hannah. He showed us to our room (Zia) which was spacious enough and had a festive Santa Fe decor. There are two things that really stand out about this B&B:

1). The location - you can't beat this location. It is within walking distance to the plaza. You won't have to worry about finding parking as you can leave your car in their parking lot and take a quick walk over. This being our first time in Santa Fe, the location of the B&B really took a load off of finding parking and figuring out where to go.

2). The courtyard/"kitchen" - for lack of better words, the kitchen is always fully stocked with all sorts of beverages: water, soda, tea, coffee, even milk. There are always cookies and biscotti waiting for you. We LOVED the breakfast that they served. There is a warm dish (one day it was a fruitata another day it was quiche [i think]), cakes (my favorite was the cinnamon cake), toast, plenty of yogurt, fresh fruit plate, and cereal.

You will not be disappointed staying at the Four Kachinas. If we ever return to Santa Fe, we will make sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkpanther422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a fabulous stay in Santa Fe at the Four Kachinas Inn. We spent two nights here and loved every minute. Walt and Wayne were warm, friendly and knowledgeable hosts who take care of your every wish. Walt's yummy breakfasts were just icing on the cake--everything was delicious and beautifully arranged. It was also so nice to have biscotti, cookies, coffee, teas, juices and waters available in the afternoon and evenings.
The interior furnishings are beautiful in this inn. The bed and pillows were luxuriously comfortable and the room was immaculately clean. Our room was a quiet haven. The inn’s convenient location makes walking to galleries, museums and restaurants so easy. The outside landscaping was beautiful and added to the inn’s ambiance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A few blocks from everything, the Four Kachinas is a lovely intimate inn with immaculate rooms and an extremely comfortable bed (we're chronic insomniacs, so that's saying something). We just spent 4 nights here, and enjoyed being able to walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, the train station - oh, and Kakawa (chocolate house - you must go). The little courtyard is a great spot to have a beverage at the end of the day, breakfast is very tasty, and our host was informative and unobtrusive. Really, you can't go wrong bunking down at the Four Kachinas - we had the upper room and it's large and bright - very cheery. Well worth the cost of the rooms, and then some.

Room Tip: The upper level has 3 windows that help you catch a breeze, and is very large and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fogleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights here in perfect peace. The room was peaceful and beautiful, with great outdoor areas. I really liked having a private sitting area outside, as well as the common patio. Walter was a charming and helpful host. The Inn is a short walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but in a quiet location. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OddNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Four Kachinas Inn is exactly as I remember - beautiful rooms impeccably decorated with amazing hospitality. This is my second time through Santa Fe and second stay at Four Kachinas. My friend and I were staying here after being pampered at a spa for three days in Ojo. And really these accommodations were even better than the spa. The beds and pillows were sooo comfortable and the patio was so relaxing. The rooms were very quiet. The inn was really close to the plaza and even the restaurants we went to. I loved having a second luggage rack. Seems every detail was thought of here at the inn. The owner Walt came out to greet us the moment we arrived and he had freshly baked cookies and San Pellegrino limonatas, teas and other goodies waiting for us. He even provided us great direction on places to drink margaritas (The Pink Adobe) and later have dinner (312 French restaurant). His suggestions were spot on. The next morning, our fresh and homemade breakfast frittata was ready and piping hot with hot brewed coffee and selection of juices, yogurts and a la carte cereals. He also made homemade blueberry bread, which he wrapped for us to go since we had to rush off to the airport. If traveling through Santa Fe, I highly recommend the Four Kachinas Inn. So many other hotels to choose from but for the value -- as it includes breakfast and more -- I would choose it again.

Room Tip: Most inns only have king or queen bedrooms. But I love Four Kachinas because it provides one room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeValdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on our Texas/New Mexico road trip. A very nice room, with great beds and nice toiletries in the bathroom. A special thank you to Walt for his warm and friendly welcome, very delicious cooked breakfast two days in a row and hints and tips on restaurants and museum visits.
When you are looking for a quiet location, great hospitality, close walking distance (5-10 minutes) to Santa Fe Plaza this is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,171 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
680 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
480 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Kachinas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Kachinas Inn

Address: 512 Webber St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-2654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Kachinas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our peaceful garden setting located in the historic district within a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, the Railyard area and numerous restaurants, shops, galleries and historical sites. Exquisitely decorated rooms with private entrances, original art, garden patios and handcrafted furniture. Full breakfast, wifi and parking included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Kachinas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing