We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to new owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2007

El Paradero has been my preferred lodging in Santa Fe for a number of years. It is a short walk to the Plaza which is great especially during Indian Market when parking is so hard to find downtown. The owners and staff members are friendly, efficient, accomodating, and courteous. They remember their returning guests and greet you as if they are genuinely happy to see you. The newest owners (my third set) have added amenities (a laptop and/or wireless internet service, an electric teapot that enables one to actually steep a good cup of tea, and bottled water in the rooms) that enhance the "Paradero" experience.

Check out the website. What you see is what you get!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank SophiaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 962 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

Just came back from relaxing stay at El Paradero. The staff was extremely helpful in giving directions to get to all the points of interest and gave wonderful recomendations for restaurants. (Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer to take in more of the city and its great cultural offerings.) The breakfst was fabulous and tea time was more than we ever expected. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms and a caring staff made our stay very enjoyable!

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank weavintooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I stayed 4 nights for our 25th anniversary. It was nice and on a quite street. Our room had it's own bathroom but some do not. Those have bathrooms right outside the rooms so be sure to ask if that's important to you. The only negative I would mention for our room was the A/C control switch was outside the room in the hall. So if you got cold you had to get dressed and go out of your room to adjust the temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mshamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We only stayed one night because we were just passing through. I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was so cute and very clean. I loved the front porch swing. Very quiet at night and the breakfast was fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We stayed here for the first time this summer at the recommendation of my parents, who have been coming here for years. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which were very cozy and comfortable. The food is outstanding; the afternoon tea offers a wonderful respite to a long day of touring Santa Fe, and the staff is very accommodating. The proximity to the Plaza and Canyon Road can't be beat either; we were able to walk to practically everything we wanted to see or do. We look forward to developing a long relationship with the folks at El Paradero.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ushasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Although we were only able to reserve [on very short notice] for one night we had an excellent start to our stay in Santa Fe @ El Paradero. Pleasant room, enjoyable breakfast & afternoon tea. Both proved to be good social occasions. Helpful directions from desk-folk as to how to get where, when to go & where to eat.
We would look forward to staying @ El Paradero again.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Vormitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Friendly staff, wonderful service and great rooms. We loved the decor; it was sooo Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1258fad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,177 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,500 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 36 in Santa Fe
402 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $130 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing