We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Santa Fe Pet Friendly B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 40 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Pet Friendly B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

We spent three nights at the El Paradero with our two Border Collies and had a great time. Room 3 is one of the pet friendly rooms that is right in the courtyard. A few minor things I will mention; the pillows just suck, they are about as comfortable as sleeping on a pancake and the bathroom in room 3 is very tiny. It only had a shower, which was fine but if you drop your soap be prepared to get out of the shower to get it as there is zero room to bend over unless you are 2 feet tall. I personally didnt think the staff was friendly, they were not rude or anything negative, they just seemed to be in a hurry but with that said the room was always cleaned and breakfast was good. The B&B seemed very clean and the common areas were always clean and stocked with treats. The courtyard was a very secure area to let the dogs out in the middle of the night...good thing since it snowed every night we were there! Overall I was very pleased and I would return to this B&B. One last thing I will mention, if you dont know Santa Fe...the town closes up at 6pm..even though it was the next to last weekend before Christmas many stores closed at 5pm on Sunday, I found that odd and frustrating!

  • Liked — pet friendly
  • Disliked — the pillows
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    152
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
95
488
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2008

We headed to Santa Fe after our planned trip to Cuba fell through. Our holiday in Santa Fe generally, and at El Paradero in particular didn't disappoint. We stayed in the Pino Suite, and enjoyed it tremendously. Service was exceptional, breakfasts were spectacular, the location (within walking distance from the centre of town) suited our wish to park the car as often as possible.

We hope to be back as soon as our schedule allows.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Out-of-Wolseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

The room was very nice, small but comfortable. The fireplace was charming and warm. Breakfast was really a treat. The fruit was fresh and all you could eat, along with homemade granola and fresh coffee. In addition Pecan Pancakes were served hot off the grill and were incredibly good. I have never eaten as well at a bed and breakfast. Last but not least, the common areas were very inviting and warm.

  • Liked — the bed & the Breakfast
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank livio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

This was our second visit and we loved our stay as much as the first visit. The best part is that you can walk to anything in town and leave the car parked. The Kiva fireplace was really a cozy addition to our room and the price is quite reasonable for a B & B in Santa Fe.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — ---
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bgump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2008

We stayed in the suite, and it was very nice. The room was cozy, the fireplace was a nice touch, and, while we didn't use it much, the kitchenette was handy. However, when we looked at the bed we found that the comforter was covered with dog hair! This of course seemed odd to us, until the next morning at breakfast we noticed that there is a large black dog on the premises. We don't have a problem with animals per se, but this just begged so many questions.
Other than that, everything was good, especially the breakfast, although the breakfast room is small and there was a group of other people that hogged two tables while others had to wait just to sit.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dog hair
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank da82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2008

First time visit to Santa Fe, read the reviews of El Paradero on Tripadvisor.com and booked easily through the hotel's website. Rates were higher than I usually spend but seemed very reasonable for Santa Fe area. A friend and I stayed in room 11. No fireplace, but quiet - away from the hubbub of the main floor. Also it was more like two rooms, one with a queen bed - great bedding - and an adjoining with a twin day bed. Closeable door between the two. Room would also work well for a couple traveling with a teen.

Breakfast was in 30 min shifts: local granola, fruit, and a hot entree. Your stay also includes afternoon tee with pastries. The time for tea had changed to 3:30 and although we were informed of this at check-in, some other guests weren't and were miffed about missing it without an apology from staff.

Close to plaza area so we parked our car in their lot, walked the plaza all day, came back for afternoon tea, and set out again in the late afternoon for more exploring.
Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

El Paradero is within such easy walking distance to the Plaza, downtown and Canyon Rd galleries, we didn't start the rental car until we were leaving for the airport. Charming, comfortable inn. Fabulous food! The smells from the kitchen just waft about the place. "high tea" from 3:30-4:30 is really just an excuse to taste the latest creations. Fresh baked goodies at night. Sue, Paul and the kitchen staff really enjoy their cooking. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. This is not a stuffy inn where you're uncomfortable talking in normal volume or tiptoeing around. Rather, it's like visiting friends for a holiday. Fireplaces in the dining and living rooms; very romantic. Outside courtyards looked equally appealing (just when above 27 degrees!). This was our first stay, but we're going to make it a tradition.

  • Liked — Food, scenery, location, staff, guests
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing