We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Santa Fe trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for the first time in this charming B&B. Breakfast was always wonderful and filling. We loved the quiet but clean rooms and lovely common areas. Their dog, Wizard, was a bonus for us. This was convenient to the downtown plaza, within walking distance of both Canyon Road, and the new and upcoming Railyard area. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Santa Fe for a few days!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 954 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in the Pino Suite, which was nice and private. The room was clean with a nice size bathroom. The fireplace was cozy! The breakfast was wonderful. Charming service and stay. It was a nice walk to the Plaza, and we didn't have to use our vehicle at all to get around. I would recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Charming rooms, delicious breakfasts, tasty afternoon tea treats, conveniently located to plaza, comfortable common areas. Really loved our time spent here. Had some very nice conversations with other patrons here too.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Compared to, say, La Posada de Taos, El Paradero is between OK and good, the chief detriments being the small room (#1) and the TINY bathroom, with the sink in the bedroom with almost no space to put more than a toothbrush. The tub shower was at least consistent in temperature, but the pressure was low. The front desk person was perfunctory, and breakfast was OK though not gourmet, and coffee was available only in the morning, not all day. The room was charming and it would have been OK for one night, but three was too many.

Room Tip: Request a larger room if they have one, and be aware some have only stall showers, too small for a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniefeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for your review, we are always trying to improve El Paradero and your feedback certainly helps.
We have many different types and sizes of rooms, so please check our website when booking to make sure the room suits your needs. Room #1 is one of our less expensive rooms, however we have many repeat guests who request this room and love it. It opens onto the patio and is close to the main inn's breakfast room, living room. and guest library/computer room. We are looking to see what we can do to the sink area to allow more room for a toothbrush/makeup etc. I'm not sure what you mean regarding the breakfasts, we have hundreds of reviews where guests rave about the food, and having just taken a 3 week trip ourselves, staying at B+B's in the northwest, you'd be hard pressed to find a breakfast to equal ours. We are always happy to make coffee , but we are now adding the ability for guests to make coffee any time with a machine that uses the new pods. Thanks for your suggestion!
Paul Elliott / Sue Jett owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My best friend surprised us with a two night stay at El Paradero after our wedding. It was incredible. The place is very special and I would highly recommend it. It's historic, lovely and the breakfast was terrific! We stayed in the Ortiz suite and had our first two night vacation since our son was born in 2004. Check it out!

Room Tip: I feel that the suites were the best options at this inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at El Paradero for 4 nights and found it to be the perfect hideaway in Santa Fe. Our room was quiet and private even though we were right beside the parking lot. Breakfasts were scrumptious. All of the major sites in downtown were within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 9, which had an attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location within walking distance to plaza, the Capital, churches. The staff was very friendly. We meet Paul the owner when he was busy fixing the wireless. Breakfast was perfect. This was our honeymoon stay, and it was perfect. Will we b back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $132 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing