We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've ever stayed in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you want a romantic get-away - STAY HERE
If you want excellent atmosphere - STAY HERE
If you want fantastic food - STAY HERE
We were in Santa Fe with another couple, both of us celebrating our anniversaries and couldn't have found a more wonderful place. We stayed 3 nights, and had rooms 4 & 6 - check them out on their website. So worth the price, which was very reasonable. Our room had the wood burning fireplace so we enjoyed a pinon fire every night. We also took our wine and cheese to the den every evening and enjoyed drinks and conversation with our friends and other guests. This B&B is just a short walk to the town square so it's convenient. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjhays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 964 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and it was wonderful. Nice rooms and common spaces and the breakfasts every morning were wonderful. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we will definitely return.
Perfect location in downtown Santa Fe

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

El Paradero is an historic building, built and furnished in Southwestern style, and provides all the amenities we expect: a warm welcome when we arrive (including afternoon tea); comfort, space, and cleanliness in the room; WiFi and computer access; elegant meals; and good location. We were surrounded in every way by the beauty of the architecture, furnishings, landscaping, the patio for breakfast. We parked the car, walked the three blocks to the Plaza and everywhere else we wanted to go. Would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: There is a wide variety in size and types of rooms, so check each first in order to choose the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had planned to stay here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Santa Fe, but only ended up staying one night. We didn't think the location was very good, the room was very small, but worse was the bed. The mattress was so hard it was like sleeping on a board. After one night we asked to have our deposit back for the balance of the nights, and we were pleased that they did this without any questions. I will say that breakfast was very good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank SJG&K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are sorry you did not have an enjoyable time at El Paradero. As you mentioned we did not charge for the remaining 2 days of your visit, because our goal is to satisfy our guests and if they're not happy we're not happy . Hopefully this can be judged by our 523 excellent reviews.
We are surprised you didn't think the location was very good, ( we would like to know why) We are in the historic district with plenty of free parking and we are a 10 min walk from the plaza, the heart of Santa Fe, and close to restaurants, galleries, and museums.
Our rooms are all different, as can be seen on our website; we have rooms to suit all tastes and needs, (even dogs!) .The smaller rooms are of course less expensive
The mattresses in the inn are all high quality but we have found after 7 years of running an Inn, that beds are a very personal issue. One guest will stay in a room and say the bed is really comfortable .... the next guest might find the same bed a little soft, and the next find it a little firm. It certainly can be a challenge!. We're glad you liked the breakfast - our food is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have not taken the time to review any of our accommodations for almost five years, but the excellent experience during our recent trip to Santa Fe (and later Taos) prompted this one. Everything about El Paradero contributed to our great time—Sue and her entire staff, the convenient location, the food, and the room. We would not hesitate to recommend El Paradero, and we look forward to returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and servings were generous. The location is perfect, just park your car and walk everywhere. We highly recommend staying here when in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babe1983210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hotel is a remarkable place to stay ( it is an old farm house) and enjoy simple, quite, homelike surroundings. The interior is beautiful, with real old tiles, parquet, drawings on the walls. The furnishing and decorations vary from room to room. The Hotel has a nice yard with fountain and benches. The Guests are treated with hospitality; you will be daily offered cookies, tea and coffee, cakes.

Room Tip: There is a spacious room on the second floor that has its own balcony facing to the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,526 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,204 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
488 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing