We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Girls Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful, quaint little Inn within walking distrance to everything! Nice options for the rooms and absolutely fantastic food including a nice afternoon tea time!!! Wonderful linens and cozy beds! Breakfast chaquiles not to be missed!!!!! Nice porch and courtyard! We loved this place!

Room Tip: They even had single bed options for us single gals! But the other rooms we looked at were beautiful...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notenoughlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 949 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just stayed for the fourth time at El Paradero. We come down for the Santa Fe Opera usually in August and love this B and B where the atmosphere is so friendly and the food is so good. Its location is important because we love to walk to the Plaza area and Canyon Road. We always book in the winter to be sure to have a room during the summer visit.

Room Tip: I would not choose a room whose windows open onto the patio for fear of too much noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

El Paradero was a delightful place to stay. The accommodations are comfortable, the food is delicious, the host (Sue) was accommodating and friendly. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine in comfortable Santa Fe weather was a highlight. We were in room 8 with a private bath across the hall. That really was no problem. We would recommend El Paradero highly—plus they have a great cookbook.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B. Room n. 4 was really welcoming and clean, but a little small, especially the bathroom and the shower. We had no problems with that but I guess somebody might find the shower too small. Just make sure you are given another room, because everything else is great. Breakfast was delicious and filling, anf the food was very well presented.
If you go to Santa Fe you shouldn t miss it!
Roberta and Marco ( Italy)

Room Tip: Shower in room 4 is small
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS-aroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay !
All our rooms are different and we encourage guests to check the website for the room that suits them best. Room #4 is actually a popular room, guests love the fireplace, and the design with the painted windows. On your next visit you might like to try room #12 or one of the 2 suites, which for a little more money offer more space, a bathtub and TV's.
We look forward to your return!
Paul and Sue.. Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My spouse and I have stayed here every some for the past 20 years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The current owners have made some thoughtful improvements in the decor in the common areas as well as in the individual rooms. The breakfasts and afternoon tea snacks have never been better. And Sue and her staff are cordial and welcoming. I

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmaione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent about 12 hours at the El Paradero and that doesn't really do it justice. We arrived late so we had to go through the "get the key out of the box" routine. That is a difference from the host occupied B&B's but we were OK with it. We walked down to the Santa Fe business district at 10:00 PM and felt very safe - if a bit lonely on the empty streets. The breakfast was nice - green chile omelettes - but not an overwhelming amount of food. We left that day so couldn't experience the tea & cookies in the afternoon. Room #1 is snug - no fireplace - and right off the patio so you can (and we did) walk into a breakfast room in the morning. My advice is to take a pass if you are just passing through - but not a bad value if you if you have some time to spend.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms probalby have more space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We do hope you will be able to spend more time next time you are in Santa Fe. You arrived late and left early, so yes you did miss the amazing afternoon deserts! Not sure why you said take a pass if you are just passing through, as you seemed to enjoy your brief stay, and as you said "12 hours does not really do it justice" Come on back with more time and experience all the delights that El Paradero has to offer!
Paul and Sue.. Owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just returned from my fourth stay at El Paradero. It just keeps getting better and better. With wonderful and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, and tea time treats, it makes for a comfortable and relaxing experience. I've stayed in 4 different rooms and all are unique. I stayed in one of the smallest this time (room 1 - no fireplace) and it was comfortable and provided all the amenities I needed. Sue and Paul are gracious hosts and along with their staff, they will give you eating and sightseeing recommendations which are always excellent. I'm looking forward to a stay at Christmastime which sounds like a special time in Santa Fe. Definitely recommend for a classic Santa Fe B&B experience. Thank you, El Paradero!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye-SVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,601 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $136 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing