We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Keep Coming Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We Keep Coming Back”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at El Paradero so you can be sure like everything about: the comfortable room (can't tell you which is our favorite or you might beat to it next time); comfortable patio; pleasant setting; good breakfast and tea time baked treats; affordable prices. Just don't reserve a room and force us to stay elsewhere. That happened to us once and we were not happy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliotinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    156
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
100
510
66
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and friends have stayed there for over 15 years. We love the quaintness and ambience. Very old pueblo style. Yummy breakfast and afternoon tea and desserts. Made Rez for next year when we left.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenS382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A warm and happy welcome awaits you here. Sue and her staff radiate the joy of owning and running this bed and breakfast. The rooms and food are top notch. Pots of flowers give color to the public spaces as do the vases on the breakfast tables. The colorful and spotlessly clean rooms are decorated in Santa Fe style. The amenities are thoughtful - ice buckets, flash lights, shampoo, and body wash; you get to pick your breakfast time. Breakfasts are bountiful, beautifully plated, and individually cooked. As an example: Poached eggs served on a corn pancake with pesto sauce accompanied by melon, pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, and grapes. Breakfast service begins at 8:00, but coffee, bananas, and cereal are available at 7:00. Yummy desserts, tea, and lemonade are served daily at 4:00. Sue is on the premises most days assuring that all runs smoothly. Paige and Norma provide helpful back up. I always stay at bed and breakfasts when vacationing and this one is at the top of my list!

Room Tip: The three rooms at the top of this historic house and are the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosieteafortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here on a long road trip from West to East coasts, and wish we could've spent more time at El Paradero.

Sue gave us such a warm welcome after a long day's drive, but also recognised that we were tired and needed time to unwind. She showed us to our room and explained nearby attractions and gave advice on where to eat and where would be good for a sundown drink or coffee.

The property is one of Santa Fe's historic properties and has a lovely little courtyard garden with tables and seating, where guests can sit and read, or take meals. We loved our room, which was beautifully decorated and comfortable. There is so much to like about El Paradero, it's difficult to know where to start.

The little touches - complimentary hot drinks and cookies in the evening, great advice about the local area.
The breakfast - a great selection of local foods and more common international items. Good coffee.
The area - Santa Fe is beautiful, retaining a lot of it's historic character, with loads of little courtyards in shopping areas, where they have Al Fresco dining under twinkling fairy lights, or live music by local bands. There is an abundance of local art on display in the area, with plenty of galleries and gift shops, and there are plenty of great places for meals or drinks.

In short, El Paradero felt so comfortable and welcoming, that we plan to go back, even if it involves a connecting domestic flight. You would do well to consider a stay here (but stay for more than one night!).

Room Tip: Ask Sue's advice, and mention your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roosterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

El Paradero is a special oasis that provides an outstanding Santa Fe experience, with all the comforts of home (or a second home or time share). The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the linens pristine. (You can catch a glimpse of staff ironing the pillow cases some mornings.) The courtyard with fountain makes a great dining and gathering place; the indoor dining area, library, and living room (with TV) are spacious and full of bright Southwest art. And the food!!!!! Breakfast menu changes daily; the meals boast loads of flavor but they are light and always include fresh fruit. I.e., you don't feel so full you need a nap. 4 pm tea daily includes three delicious dessert treats, and there's always a jar of cookies at night. Great, quiet location within walking distance of plaza and farmer's market. You will feel welcome and pampered.

Room Tip: It's a lot of fun to tour the rooms online. Our five-couple opera group always enjoys staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opera_lover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent two nice days & nights at this comfortable B&B. Just a 5-10 minute walk to Plaza. Great breakfast, wifi, library and parlor with fireplace plus nice outdoor space make this a great value close to town. We enjoyed it very much.

George & Susie
Phoenix, AZ

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylavania, oh
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this bed & breakfast just recently. Having never been to Santa Fe, we were taking a chance. What a wonderful city and what a wonderful B &B! Norma was the perfect hostess giving us directions, recommendations, etc. The B &B is within easy 10-15 minute waking distance of most major attractions. That's a real plus as parking can be a real problem. El Peradero served a fabulous breakfast each day. There was an afternoon tea each day with some delicious "sweet treats." Thery also always seemed to have homemade cookies available. The rooms are not large as El Peradero was a stable converted into a B & B. However, we found the accommodations to be more than acceptable. Thanks once again to Norma and we hope to visit Santa Fe once again very soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thesuperchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing