We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love to stay at B&Bs on our trips and this is one of the best we have stayed at. Beautiful building excellent friendly staff. and after 6pm check in (which was us) was extremely easy.Breakfast Delicious. all positive from us and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room 1 was excellent for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    154
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
497
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a lovely little bed and breakfast with really friendly staff, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, a cute landscaped patio, and every attention to detail paid. Good location and parking, too! Our room was sweet and comfortable with all the necessary amenities, breakfast (and available afternoon tea and chocolate peanut butter cookies) were delicious. A storm-related power outage was dealt with immediately with apologies and candles. Made for a romantic pizza dinner in our room by the light of the fireplace and candle, listening to the summer rain. A delightful experience all in all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I researched practically every hotel and bed and breakfast in Santa Fe before deciding on El Paradero, largely based on the positive reviews we read on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! Our room was nicely decorated in a southwestern theme, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. My husband uses a wheelchair and we were a little nervous about how well an historic inn would work for him, but room nine was very wheelchair friendly. We also very much appreciated that it was wheelchair friendly without having unsightly adaptions (in other words, it felt like someone not needing an accessible room could walk in there and never know that it was the accessible room). We loved that the inn was within walking distance to several good restaurants. We had a great time and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRB5340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at El Paradero for four nights June 20-25, 2013. It was our first trip to Santa Fe and were fortunate enough to find this Bed & Breakfast Inn on the Internet. All the reviews we read were positive and after staying there I can definitely see why.
Our room was clean, attractive, and most of all quiet. We stayed in the larger room upstairs...room 12, which was very spacious and even had a small balcony with a small table and two chairs. The room was decorated with culturally pleasing décor of Santa Fe.
The entire staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The food was incredible! We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning and they even provided tea and a sweet treat in the afternoon. Although we rented a car there were so many attractions within walking distance to the Inn the location is perfect.
Overall our stay was exceptional and we will recommend the El Paradero to all of our friends and family!

Room Tip: Room 12 is upstairs...If you don't mind carrying your luggage up a short flight of stairs it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithZ253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were delicious. The room was neat,clean and quiet. Tea time produced delicious desserts. It is in walking distance of restaurants, plaza and canyon road. The decor was fun Southwestern style.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for the review!
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to El Paradero!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Eight of us met for a reunion of colleagues. The room was lovely and spacious. The patio was the central meeting point each morning as we enjoyed a yummy breakfast and planned the day. Well within walking distance of all down town attractions and restaurants.

Discount given as we reserved several rooms.
.

Room Tip: Room 12 is spacious with a queen bed and day bed with trundle. Bathroom is spacious with two sinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker-skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is a great place for reunions, family get togethers, even making new friends!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This charming B&B exceeded my expectations. The room was very comfortable with details like shampoo and body wash dispensers in the shower, the furnishings and decorations fit the historic nature of the property perfectly, and the staff was outstanding. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning and tea with fabulous sweets every afternoon. I would recommend this to others without any reservation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarlatteG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We do try to pay attention to every detail and we are glad you appreciated it!
We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing