We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed two nights in this B & B inn (there are more rooms than in the usual bed & breakfast). The beds were comfortable, the food was excellent, and we loved the afternoon tea and night snacks (cookies). Staff was friendly and helpful. A real working fireplace in every room made for a romantic setting. Clean and located near the shopping district. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DThomasX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    154
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
499
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

A college friend and I enjoyed our second visit to El Paradero Inn in August. It is under new ownership since our first visit several years ago and it is in very good hands! We were warmly greeted by Sue and shown to our favorite room with twin beds, perfect for women traveling together. The breakfasts were delicious and served in the walled courtyard in the midst of pots overflowing with beautiful flowers. Fresh baked goodies and tea were available in the afternoon or when returning from an evening out on the town. The inn just makes you feel at home! I know I'll plan another visit to El Paradero, soon I hope!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My two adult daughters and I spent one night at the El Paradero in a wonderful room that comfortably slept all three of us. Very close to downtown, we spent the afternoon wandering around the plaza but made a point of being back to the inn for the incredible afternoon tea and pastry, consisting of an apple/pecan pie, chocolate flourless torte and carrot cake! Amazingly enough we were able to still eat dinner a few hours later.
We had a lovely breakfast in the charming diningroom that kept us full until early afternoon.
Christina was a wonderful hostess and made us feel right at home. A wonderful stay in a
beautiful setting, we will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a delightful time at El Paradero. We stayed in the Pino Suite, which was both charming and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic in both taste and presentation. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions, and we were within walking distance to many of them. Kudos to Sue and Paul for running a truly first-class establishment.

Room Tip: The two suites are the only ones with TVs, although there is a TV in the main living room. The suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehayward43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from New Mexico. We were in Santa Fe and stayed at the El Paradero two nights 9/30-10/2. It was just what we were looking for to get that Santa Fe experience. Older B&B and able to walk blocks to pretty much everything we wanted to see. It was nice on Sunday night to sit in the park and listen to guitar players playing while the evening closed and be able to walk back to the B&B. They have very good breakfast there and the staff is very friendly and informative.
Do not be afraid to book and stay here...if you are looking for that Santa Fe feel, friendly people, clean B&B and close to things to do....book the El Paradero.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ne1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food here is awesome especially the afternoon tea with the best pie I have had in years.Rooms are quaint and individual. The owner is a wealth of information and you can walk everywhere within a few minutes.. The veranda garden is relaxing so are the other common areas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is so non-corporate chain. We loved the squeaky floors, bright colors, and plentiful folk art that celebrates both Spanish and Indian cultures. Each room has its own special decor and each is charming and comfortable. There's a small library, a lounge with TV, and the requisite WiFi. Owners and staff are full of helpful information. Breakfast is excellent -- something different every morning, and always with an extra Southwest kick. And don't miss the afternoon tea with freshly baked sweets. An exceptional inn. We've been there before and we'll go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing