We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thanksgiving in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added El Farolito B&B Inn to your Saves list
El Farolito B&B Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
2 reviews
“Thanksgiving in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was absolutely charming. We had a casita with 2 beds, fireplace and wet bar. SF was experiencing a really cold spell but our room was warm and toasty. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable and provided us with many suggestions on where to eat and what to see. Great breakfasts, hot dishes available every morning. Great location for staying in town or day tripping to other locations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    33
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
322
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We've stayed at El Farolito several times and always look forward to our next visit. It's a very comfortable and inviting place. The owner and staff couldn't be more personable and accomodating!! Our casita was well appointed with beautiful furniture and artwork. A little jewelbox!!. We enjoyed a glass of local wine from Estrella del Norte Vineyard in nearby Espanola in front of our kiva fireplace. The breakfast room at El Farolito is equally bright & cheery, the fireplace and setting second only to the wonderful (and wonderfully presented) breakfast offerings...fresh fruit, juice, eggs, quiches, scones. Just the thing to fuel you for a walk to the Plaza or Railyard, an easy and enjoyable walk from this perfect location. We'll definately be looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Garcia casita and we loved it. The Garcia casita is freestanding and located at the back of the property so it was very private.
We loved the tile work as well as the fireplace! Both night we lit the fire which was very romantic and warm! The room is equipped with a coffee maker, wine glasses and a mini fridge stocked with water.
The inn itself is just blocks from downtown so it's within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The breakfasts were amazing as well. There was a hot dish each morning as well as breads/pastries, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruits, bagels and english muffins.
Oh yeah, each evening there are fresh cookies!
Last but not least we loved Wayne and Mark. They were both so friendly and offered tons of information and recommendations on things to do and places to eat.
We will stay here for sure if we return to Santa Fe. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADeckerCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

All the reviews are true! We chose El Farolito through the Select Registry Guide, from which we have found great previous success. Our Casita was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and well thought out with plenty of options. Proximity to area activities and restaurants could not have been better. Wireless internet was great and there is a "business area" where one can use the computer, fax, print boarding passes, etc. Most of all, however, the ownership and staff are top notch. Thanks Wayne and Mark for a truly wonderful, albeit short, visit. We'll see you again on our next trip!

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JPKACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at El Farolito in early December, it was clear & dry , and cold, outside.
Charming Santa Fe adobe style rooms
The rooms are snug and quiet. Most of them have a small private patio.
We stayed in two different rooms and both had a "real" fireplace, preset with wood.
Great for the winter! Morning breakfast was delicious with a number of options , including vegetarian.
Walking accesible to historic downtown.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Logansmom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Everything about this lovely B and B was special. The ambiance was relaxed and cozy. We stayed in an adobe-style building for two decorated in true New Mexican style - complete with fire place, a great bed and complimentary waters. The gourmet breakfasts were terrific and the personnel were eager to please and were able to give us sound advice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This was our second time to stay at the El Farolito. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and Wayne was extremely friendly and helpful in regards to where to go in Santa Fe.

We will certainly be back and highly recommend the inn to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing