We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We wanted to stay at a B&B versus a large hotel, so we looked into our options in Santa Fe. El Farolito has everything we wanted and more. The location is a few blocks from the Plaza, and anything you wanted to see was easily accessible.

Wayne was a great help with everything. From preparing wonderful breakfasts to giving terrific directions to out-of-the-way, he was ready to assist us.

Our room was quite cozy, and the bed was to die for. I haven't slept that well in a while! We have told our friends, and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank book babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    35
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
351
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cascade CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

This is my second stay at El Farolito. It is located right in the heart of Santa Fe, within one or two blocks of the plaza and most musems. I have been to Santa Fe many times, and I can honestly say that El Farolito is the best value for an upper end place to stay, a comparable hotel would be double the cost.
The owners thought of everything you could possibly want or need. The beds, pillows and linens are very comfortable. All the rooms are in exellent condition, and decorated beautifully.
The Kiva (wood burning) fireplace and wood beam ceilings
really put me in that relaxed New Mexico mood. The staff are
very skilled at helping with resturants, directions, events and local things most tourists would miss, (true conciege style help).
Breakfast is amazing and you actually have several choices of foods to choose from, one warm dish, lots fresh fruit, bakery items and a small buffet of yogurt, granola and cereal.
Great Job El Farolito, we can't wait to come back!
Tim H.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank t-hunter1CascadeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

My husband and I have stayed at El Farolito three times over the past five years and each and every time we visit we discover something new to love. Two out of the three visits were over the Christmas holiday, when Santa Fe is truly at its best. Wayne and his team make each and every day spent at El Farolito an exceptional experience from morning till night. Breakfast is wonderful with a large assortment of homemade breads, granola, quiche and plenty of coffee. Wayne is a wonderful host and shares all his tips and tricks for seeing the sites and experiencing all that Santa Fe has to offer. Each time we stay we are turned on to a new and amazing experience- the spa at Ten Thousand Waves, the native dances at the neighboring pueblos & spectacular dining. The rooms at El Farolito are luxe- we especially enjoyed the down comforter and plasma tv in the suite we stayed in during our last trip. I could not recommend this B&B more- great location, beautiful accomodations, delicious breakfasts and a very gracious host. We can't wait for our return visit!

  • Liked — Great breakfasts, accomodating host, luxurious accomodations
  • Disliked — that we had to leave!
  • Tips/Secrets — Book ahead for holidays and high season, view rooms online and pick out your favorite
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrc&nrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2006

We spent 5 nights here at the beginning of November and it was absolutely perfect. This is a top-notch B&B. The place was perfect and the staff was even better. The location is perfect for enjoying the downtown plaza area. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Rooms, Staff, and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to stay here!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dukehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

My husband and I celebrated our birthdays this year by spending three nights in Santa Fe. We chose the El Farolito B&B after reading many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were so happy we did. We stayed in the Santa Fe Suite which was very beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location is only several blocks from the main plaza. We enjoyed the walk especially after our wonderful meals in Santa Fe. Walt and Dana were most helpful with directions, restaurant ideas, etc. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, muffins and a different hot dish each morning. Also, the coffee was execellent.

We hope to have a return visit in the near future.

  • Liked — Helpful staff and beautiful room.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mauisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2006

Romantic and charming with incredible personal attention by the Inn keeper Dana. Great location and a terrific breakfast and late afternoon tea included.

  • Liked — The persoanl attention
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early in the high season
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilysdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2006

We chose El Farolito based on the comments from Trip Advisor and we were very pleased that we made it our home for our time in Santa Fe. Having stayed in B&Bs around the world we found this one truly beyond compare. A warm welcoming check-in from owner Wayne began our experience, with plenty of tips on how to enjoy the city of Santa Fe. The individual casita afforded privacy and was perfectly appointed with extremely comfortable bedding as well as being spotlessly clean. The warm main building offered a comfortable living room atmosphere, library, computer (wireless access throughout the compound), and a delicious full breakfast each morning. Dana was a cheerful face during breakfast and was very helpful with planning our days.
We hated to leave.

  • Liked — THE BED, the cleaniless, the staff and the location
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Tips/Secrets — don't miss out on this treasure
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Outback-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing